Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Jack O Blast Pumpkin Spiced rum

Captain Morgan Jack O Blast Pumpkin Spiced

Puerto Rico | Spiced

6.1/10 (17 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
4
5
2
1

Rate Captain Morgan Jack O Blast Pumpkin Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


17 Captain Morgan Jack O Blast Pumpkin Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 436 ratings

This is a decent pumpkin rum. While the Cannon blast is lime rum with a kick of jalapeno, the Jack O Blast is a sweet pumpkin pie rum with a kick of Red Hots candy.

It's actually not bad at all, but it's not a real rum, and there are a lot of better rums out there.

092aa3dae75e2be86c568a826bd446ee.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Kyle Harmeling from United States with 14 ratings

this one is suprisingly very tasty on its own. easy to drink. pours like a golden rum. tastes like pumpkin smells like halloween. but is coyingly sweet. its like pumpkin syrup. if i need something in a cocktail that calls for fireball but I want to add pumpkin spice instead of cinnamon.. I reach for the jack-o-blast.

40107f31f99c8e7dc30b197416701624.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Pierre from Canada with 86 ratings

This rum is very spiced. It is full of the fall spiced hence the pumpkin label. Although the product is marketing driven, the taste is true to the label. The rum is not harsh and good for a shooter. It has nothing to do with the Canon Blast that is only good as a pipe cleaner.

38fdc1cc00a9074ddaebecec187e9a27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 191 ratings

Sugar: estimated at 48 GPL.
Another novelty rum and bottle from the Captain. Unlike the Cannon Blast you can actually drink this one! It's true to it's label. Pumpkin flavoured rum. It's similar to Captain Morgan Private Stock but with pumpkin pie spices.
It's very sweet but overall it's not bad in limited applications. There is a strong flavor of Nutmeg, Cinnamon, and spices mixed in with 60 proof rum. We sampled it for fun and thought not bad and put it on apple pie and then proceeded to sip it. It's okay on it's own but just one serving would be enough.

16c94ff2fb8c4753b4947cb9d31b10b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Anthony C from United States with 100 ratings

I typically do my October shot of this and try to remember why I did it in the first place. Good for Halloween mixes.

12a9630361bf6e5e3a79fd555679f152.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Aaron from Canada with 69 ratings

Artificially sweetened and flavoured, but does the trick. Absolutely delicious, truly does not need any mix, though ginger ale gives it a perfect pop.

30dc3fb29a374176872c1dd73b821f0b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by cocacola99 from Canada with 19 ratings

Ah, the sweet aroma of fall...leaves falling ,colder temps ....pumpkins, Thanksgiving turkeys .....all of these aromas ...ADD this wonderful concoction from Capt.Morgan !!!!..........even shaped like a pumpkin !...
UPDATE !!
Seems that when it first came out in the USA..on the bottle ,it said RUM ...now ,in Canada where I is ....it is called a PUMPKIN SPICED FLAVOURED LIQUOR..
.....and the ingredients are ..water,alcohol,sugars(glucose,fructose)..natural flavours caramel and spices...
It AINT rum !!......just a gimmick drink ....better as a zipper than a mixer ...

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2606 ratings

Had a rum tasting on a sunny Saturday afternoon, because why not. Captain Morgan Jack O Blast Spiced Rum bottle looks very fresh and unique trying to mimic a little cannonball. Light golden color. Awful artificial pumpkin is the immediate flavor bursting out, but also pure alcohol to the nose and palate. Very strong burn at the end. Better skip this one for your own sanity.

F8733ee2ae9902e6dba818f5eade911e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael N from United States with 70 ratings

I am a huge fan of anything pumpkin flavored. I was glad to see that captain brought this back this year. I bought 6 bottles last year and was running low. Over ice this makes a great seasonal get together drink. Hope it continues next year.

7b8c54d27ebf8827e17f7d37051737da.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Dirk from Canada with 39 ratings

This rum is perfect in a pumpkin spice latte or a chai tea. It’s not bad straight but is quite sweet! I give it a 7 not based against other rums but on what I like to enjoy this rum with and for.

E55796facaacead6f3cbf7a24f8c7bb9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Ryan from United States with 6 ratings

Cant tell its a rum, Drinks like juice, but is enjoyable nonetheless