Posting your rating...
English Harbour 10-Year rum

English Harbour 10-Year

Antigua and Barbuda | Aged

7.7/10 (49 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
17
16
10
2

Rate English Harbour 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

49 English Harbour 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small download

Posted 1 year ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 261 ratings

Strong banana peel nose, the taste is quite dry, which kinda completes the peel analogy. Worth a try for the interesting nose, otherwise just ok.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 154 ratings

Rums under the English Harbour label are produced from fermented molasses via copper pot distillation. Maturation takes place in small 220 litre x-whisky and bourbon barrels. This 'Reserve' bottling has been aged for a minimum of 10 years, with components up to 25 years of age included in the final blend.
Taste like EL15

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Stabby from Canada with 68 ratings

Purchased this due to my love of English Harbour 5 year. I is better than the 5 year but only slightly. Would give it an 8.5 if i could. Surprisingly, not very sweet but has a great finish of vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

This is a delicious rum for sipping neat because it has an abundance of warm flavors...toffee, coffee, vanilla, burnt sugar and some spice. It's mighty fine and perhaps worth a nine rating but the price (US $95) knocks it down a solid notch. I can buy 4 bottles of Seale 10yo rum for less than the price of just 1 bottle of this rum, also 10 years old. No contest.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 17 days ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 237 ratings

Solid full bodied rum, taste pure with nice aged depth. My kind of rum, look forward to trying some of their other offerings $65 in Atlanta. Very nice.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Foggyrumrunner from Canada with 47 ratings

The light colour of this rum somewhat belies a substantial nose and even weighter mouthfeel. On the nose is toffee, raisin and a bit of orange. Really nice. The palate has a beautiful, full mouthfeel, with flavours of taffy apple, butterscotch and a touch of peppered heat on the finish. This is a really lovely rum! Worth searching for.

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 2 months ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 181 ratings

The English Harbour Reserve 10 yr rum is a new addition to the Rum lineup available in my area, which retails $62.48 in Nova Scotia, Canada. This is a dry rum (as many have expressed) and it is indeed very tasty. Definitely a rum I will keep in my cabinet

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by scottlalib from United States with 13 ratings

Had the pleasure of trying this in Antigua. Light and smooth enough for a warm afternoon on the beach. It held up well to the ice and lime, but went down well neat later in the evening.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Trevor from United States with 1 rating

I love this rum , smooth and balanced , great for sipping, it’s criminal to mix this rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Token from Netherlands with 26 ratings

This a good rum for sipping. A little ice mellows down the small burn and improves the taste. The price is in my opinion to high for this rum. Next wil be the English Harbour 1981.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Troy from United States with 27 ratings

Got this as a gift. It is very good. It tastes like carmel love