Posting your rating...
English Harbour 10-Year rum

English Harbour 10-Year

Antigua and Barbuda | Aged

7.7/10
51 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
17
18
10
2

Rate English Harbour 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

51 English Harbour 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Walome from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Amazing stuff. I love subtle taste of this bottle and strong favlour.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

This is a delicious rum for sipping neat because it has an abundance of warm flavors...toffee, coffee, vanilla, burnt sugar and some spice. It's mighty fine and perhaps worth a nine rating but the price (US $95) knocks it down a solid notch. I can buy 4 bottles of Seale 10yo rum for less than the price of just 1 bottle of this rum, also 10 years old. No contest.

Small 1612468679129

Posted 29 days ago by Montana from Germany with 37 ratings

A smell of vanilla, oranges, cinnamon.
A well balanced taste of sweetness and bitterness, a little bit fruity.
The finish is long and mild, later on it gets sweeter.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 154 ratings

Rums under the English Harbour label are produced from fermented molasses via copper pot distillation. Maturation takes place in small 220 litre x-whisky and bourbon barrels. This 'Reserve' bottling has been aged for a minimum of 10 years, with components up to 25 years of age included in the final blend.
Taste like EL15

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Stabby from Canada with 68 ratings

Purchased this due to my love of English Harbour 5 year. I is better than the 5 year but only slightly. Would give it an 8.5 if i could. Surprisingly, not very sweet but has a great finish of vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted 24 days ago by Rsvec from Austria with 80 ratings

Wow very nice - give me more please. Bit pricey though.

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 3 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 274 ratings

Solid full bodied rum, taste pure with nice aged depth. My kind of rum, look forward to trying some of their other offerings $65 in Atlanta. Very nice.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Foggyrumrunner from Canada with 50 ratings

The light colour of this rum somewhat belies a substantial nose and even weighter mouthfeel. On the nose is toffee, raisin and a bit of orange. Really nice. The palate has a beautiful, full mouthfeel, with flavours of taffy apple, butterscotch and a touch of peppered heat on the finish. This is a really lovely rum! Worth searching for.

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 5 months ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 183 ratings

The English Harbour Reserve 10 yr rum is a new addition to the Rum lineup available in my area, which retails $62.48 in Nova Scotia, Canada. This is a dry rum (as many have expressed) and it is indeed very tasty. Definitely a rum I will keep in my cabinet

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by scottlalib from United States with 13 ratings

Had the pleasure of trying this in Antigua. Light and smooth enough for a warm afternoon on the beach. It held up well to the ice and lime, but went down well neat later in the evening.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Trevor from United States with 1 rating

I love this rum , smooth and balanced , great for sipping, it’s criminal to mix this rum.