Posting your rating...
English Harbour 10-Year rum

English Harbour 10-Year

Antigua and Barbuda | Aged

7.8/10
51 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
17
18
10
2

Rate English Harbour 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

51 English Harbour 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Walome from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Amazing stuff. I love subtle taste of this bottle and strong favlour.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 325 ratings

40% ABV. Formerly XO. 10-12yo. A little dryer than 5. Not as fruity, nor as smooth (more sugar added to the 5?). Earthy. Some bite despite the low strength.

A perfectly enjoyable sipper, but rather tame and boring.

8-

Ffffff

Posted at The Rum Bar KL almost 3 years ago by Terence from Malaysia with 56 ratings

Leathery paper box in the glass then follow with marmalade and toast, cereal with mixed dried fruits (raisins, banana) and dried coconut.

Spicy, dry ashy wood. Crusty apple pie with pecan and coco powder. Sweet mango flambé with brandy and cinnamon.

Charred dry ashy wood finishing with sweet spices.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Ordentlicher Rum für den Abend. Gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis. Nicht zu süß. Sehr lecker

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Chio from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

Brought a bottle back from Antigua and waited a bit to try it. Wasn’t sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised.

Initially I found the aroma a little weak. The usual demarra, caramel and vanilla essences but just that little bit was lacking. I was however impressed by the taste and texture. Really smooth, almost syrupy in the mouth with a light burn in the nose and warmth on the way down. Surprisingly not that sweet but still has the main vanilla and molasses coming through. However, the taste didn’t linger too long, which was a bit disappointing.

All in all an ok rum that I wouldn’t be unhappy to be given but will not buy again as there are others in the same price range that are better.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by AT from United States with 23 ratings

slightly smooth, mild flavor of molasses and bitter oak

Ffffff

Posted at Coconut Grove Restaurant & Bar over 3 years ago by Honza Krum from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Jemná příjemná chuť, pije se dobře. Lepší než z Maria Galante

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2746 ratings

It has been a few years since I tried the English Harbour 5y and I remember it to be very harsh. The 10y English Harbour is not harsh at all, but simply super dry. It would easily score 8 if you are a fan boy for dry rums, but I like mine sweet, so it gets a 6.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Shaun from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

Quite a smooth Rum this..not too vanillery (if thats a word). Cost from Antigua on holiday was a little on the high side tbh.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by __normandy__ from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

I bought a bottle back from Antigua as a souvenir. A little too much alcohol in the nose but a really good sipping rum. I found a little splash of water improved the overall flavour.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Graham Davie from United Kingdom with 57 ratings

Really enjoyed my first taste of this offering from Antigua. From the first look at the classy bottle, a solid proper cork and a wonderful colour, i wasn't disappointed.
Very smooth sipping rum, very little if any burn, and a lasting taste, that somehow reminds me of leather, puts this rum in my " not to be mixed" group.
Mixing this with anything other than ice or a drop of water would be doing the rum a disservice in my opinion.
graham.