Posting your rating...
English Harbour 10-Year rum

English Harbour 10-Year

Antigua and Barbuda | Aged

7.8/10
51 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
17
18
10
2

Rate English Harbour 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

51 English Harbour 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by thechosen21 from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

This rum has a lot of character and you can feel it when you first taste it. The first sip is strong and intense. It gets smoother after it rests in the glass for a while. In the UK, you can find it at around £55. I am not sure I would be willing to pay so much. I got it directly from Antigua at a much cheaper price (around £30), which makes it an interesting purchase.

Small download

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 264 ratings

Strong banana peel nose, the taste is quite dry, which kinda completes the peel analogy. Worth a try for the interesting nose, otherwise just ok.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Well aged rum (....nevermind the wood chips added), filled with nutty, herbs, raw spices, scents of floral and candy notes. Fondly influence by the oak, rather thick, not smokes but smoggy sphere. (86/20)

P- Molasses flow thru with bitter charred nuance. Weak body letting the oak shines, traces of aging are presence but rather flat on the distillate. (83/18)

F- Short-medium, pickled ginger and warm spices open up well, but single dimensional with lonely oak playing the soloist. (83/18)

B/B- 84/18. Do enjoy what it delivers on the nose.

weighted Rate- 74pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rei from Germany with 106 ratings

This English Harbour 10 year reserve rum made from molasse has matured in ex-whisky barrels. Nice nosing reveals sweet notes of caramel, chocolate and cane which also define palate and finish. Overall this rum is very balanced and smooth, almost no burn. Nice.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tateman from United States with 4 ratings

I started with the EH 5 yr - then found this on sale so committed to a bottle as well. Enjoyed this neat much more than the 5 yr - more complex and lingering flavors. it's a dry rum - dried spice, caramel and lots of oak and a little burnt toast on the nose. dried fruit and fiery cinnamon on the initial tongue, which smooths out to a lingering finish. there is hint of brown sugar, but this rum isn't sweet or anywhere close to cloying. To me, almost needs a water back as it is, as mentioned before, a dry rum. spice profile is complex, but dryness makes it good +, not great. List price locally was $60, but got it on sale for $45. Like the lower price better, but will reach for the El Dorado 15 until that is empty before i finish the EH 10.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Park my boat in this Harbour, this was a great for my tongue.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 442 ratings

Not strong aroma and body, but has his own unique character. Longer smooth aftertaste. Good sample for RUM explorers :-)

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 215 ratings

I tried this only as the 1981 25 year old had only a dribble left in the bottle at the famous Rum Bar in the beautiful Whitsunday Isles in North Queensland recently.. what a nice experience the 10 year old was.
Sweet and strong with toffee , burnt brown sugar , with a lovely spiceyness thats smoothes the sweetness out. Didn't think I would have so much appreciation for a youngish rum. You can even taste molasses from the barrel in there. Cant wait to try the 1981 one day if I can find one !

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Walome from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Amazing stuff. I love subtle taste of this bottle and strong favlour.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Örjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

dry with a lot of spicy, some coconut, cinnamon and tropical fruit