Posting your rating...
English Harbour 10-Year rum

English Harbour 10-Year

Antigua and Barbuda | Aged

7.8/10
51 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
17
18
10
2

Rate English Harbour 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

51 English Harbour 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Walome from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Amazing stuff. I love subtle taste of this bottle and strong favlour.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Trevor from United States with 1 rating

I love this rum , smooth and balanced , great for sipping, it’s criminal to mix this rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Token from Netherlands with 26 ratings

This a good rum for sipping. A little ice mellows down the small burn and improves the taste. The price is in my opinion to high for this rum. Next wil be the English Harbour 1981.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Troy from United States with 27 ratings

Got this as a gift. It is very good. It tastes like carmel love

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tom from United States with 5 ratings

Cruising through the Eastern Caribbean, I had my shopping list I had prepared early on. I did not have the 10 year old on my list, but, having found it to very elusive, my quest was laid out for me. After an afternoon of searching, I found one bottle. I saved it to share with my son. It was worthy, all that I sought in a really good rum. I have difficulty in finding it close by here in Florida, as is even the 5 year old.
Fortunately, I have friends that appreciate a variety of good spirits, and will shop as we travel. May your spirit be with you in your search of heavenly nectar so.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

This rum has an initial sweetness to it, albeit mild, that is overtaken by a nice buttery spiciness with oak undertones. It has a decent burn to it but is not harsh at all. Then the burns fades into a bit of vanilla and caramel with a little bitterness leaving the tongue tingling. Definitely a fine rum. For me this is not a sipping rum but others might enjoy it as such. I prefer it in Coke Zero.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 471 ratings

Smells of oak, bourbon, molasses, toffee, and vanilla. The taste adds some spice. It’s a bit dry for my liking, but smooth and easy drinking.

This is a good dry rum. However, I prefer a touch more sweetness.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

We brought a bottle back from Antigua and I really enjoyed sipping it. In fact, I enjoyed it so much... it is now gone. I got a bottle of the 1981 for Christmas, so I'm happy now.

Small img 20210318 181935441

Posted 6 months ago by Peter from United States with 27 ratings

Got married in Antigua 10 years ago...... So got a bottle for our anniversary! Nice caramel buttery almost popcorn flavours with a pleasant burn.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Hotvw1 from Canada with 37 ratings

What I mean the 5 year is a great mixer this one could be drank straight or mixed. I bought my first bottle in Antigua for $40 definitely worth it. Now it $95 not a chance.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by don from Canada with 11 ratings

Wish I could afford this all the time .This rum has it all very good