Posting your rating...
English Harbour 10-Year rum

English Harbour 10-Year

Antigua and Barbuda | Aged

7.7/10 (49 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
17
16
10
2

Rate English Harbour 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


49 English Harbour 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 447 ratings

Smells of oak, bourbon, molasses, toffee, and vanilla. The taste adds some spice. It’s a bit dry for my liking, but smooth and easy drinking.

This is a good dry rum. However, I prefer a touch more sweetness.

Small 20201127 182808

Posted 6 days ago by dsurtai1 from United States with 42 ratings

Notes of molasses, burnt sugars, toffee, and a great sipper. Just enough burn and well balanced. A bit overpriced but it was a purchase I didnt regret.

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 16 days ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 161 ratings

The English Harbour Reserve 10 yr rum is a new addition to the Rum lineup available in my area, which retails $62.48 in Nova Scotia, Canada. This is a dry rum (as many have expressed) and it is indeed very tasty. Definitely a rum I will keep in my cabinet

Ffffff

Posted 26 days ago by Peter from United States with 26 ratings

Got married in Antigua 10 years ago...... So got a bottle for our anniversary! Nice caramel buttery almost popcorn flavours with a pleasant burn.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Hotvw1 from Canada with 37 ratings

What I mean the 5 year is a great mixer this one could be drank straight or mixed. I bought my first bottle in Antigua for $40 definitely worth it. Now it $95 not a chance.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by scottlalib from United States with 13 ratings

Had the pleasure of trying this in Antigua. Light and smooth enough for a warm afternoon on the beach. It held up well to the ice and lime, but went down well neat later in the evening.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by don from Canada with 11 ratings

Wish I could afford this all the time .This rum has it all very good

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by thechosen21 from United Kingdom with 24 ratings

This rum has a lot of character and you can feel it when you first taste it. The first sip is strong and intense. It gets smoother after it rests in the glass for a while. In the UK, you can find it at around £55. I am not sure I would be willing to pay so much. I got it directly from Antigua at a much cheaper price (around £30), which makes it an interesting purchase.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Trevor from United States with 1 rating

I love this rum , smooth and balanced , great for sipping, it’s criminal to mix this rum.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

Strong banana peel nose, the taste is quite dry, which kinda completes the peel analogy. Worth a try for the interesting nose, otherwise just ok.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Well aged rum (....nevermind the wood chips added), filled with nutty, herbs, raw spices, scents of floral and candy notes. Fondly influence by the oak, rather thick, not smokes but smoggy sphere. (86/20)

P- Molasses flow thru with bitter charred nuance. Weak body letting the oak shines, traces of aging are presence but rather flat on the distillate. (83/18)

F- Short-medium, pickled ginger and warm spices open up well, but single dimensional with lonely oak playing the soloist. (83/18)

B/B- 84/18. Do enjoy what it delivers on the nose.

weighted Rate- 74pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.