Posting your rating...
1931 84th Anniversary rum

Rate 1931 84th Anniversary

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


16 1931 84th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Bought a bottle of St Lucia 1931 84th Anniversary while vacationing in Martinique. Very nice and high end packaging, bottle and label design. Golden color. Very offputting rubber smell and taste alongside plenty of oak to the nose and palate. Strong and dry burn at the end. Nasty even when mixed.

Posted 4 months ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Tasted all their rums, nothing stood out except for a not front runner. nothing tasted as if it had been manipulated so i am guessing you are getting their true flavor.

Posted about 1 year ago by Samurdavidov from Latvia with 60 ratings

Beautiful bottle, massive wood cork. Buy this one for almost 70 euros. But I’m little bit disappointed.
Nose: little bit orange notes, much caramel and wood. And I found liquorice.

Taste: dry. Aggressive (this 46% you will feel...) , again wood, leather.
Drop of water and I feel much liquorice now...

Sorry but 6,3. - 6,5

Posted over 1 year ago by Chef Bobo from Sweden with 13 ratings

The 1931 series is a must try for each rum lover.
Here Masterblender Mr harris goes bananas in his rum storage and creates one remarkable bled after anouther.
Each of them follows the crisp dry, oak, full body and barrel characters that is Mr harris signum. Most of the rum in these blends are from a mix o continous still and the copper pot still. Amost all rum are matured in Jack Daniels barrels and there are many good barrels to chose from for Mr Harris.
I feel peace and venture out to flavour heaven each time I drink a glass of 1931. I have tried 4 different versions and all of them are excellent in its own. The deep purple is my favorite.

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

It has 46% abv, so keep that in mind. Taste is very similar to a fruity sherried whisky.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 149 ratings

Now I have tasted it at home and I must say that it didn’t reached my expectations. I now think it tastes to much alcohol. Sa I have to change my rate to a 7.
————-
Tasted this one on Birka Cruises rum cruise on the Baltic Sea and had to buy me a bottle. It’s quite complex and there is two different pot stills, column destillate and also agricole in it.
The aroma is quite sweet and fruity but also spicy and oaky. In the mouth it’s drier than expected and you can feel caramel and vanilla.
It’s really complex and I am sure that I will find a lot more in it when I test it at home as well as you will if you take a chance on this one.

Posted about 2 years ago by Ken Chee Hing from Trinidad and Tobago with 24 ratings

I can now lay claim to.having owned and tasted all of st lucia's beat rums including chairman's reserve the forgotten casks...Admiral Rodney 12 year old ... and now 1931. Was a.bit suspicious about the pink packaging which does not shout ''sophistication.'' But on tasting it I was wowed. Nice soft light gold colour...slight burn... hints of vanilla and caramel and medium sweet. Lovely neat.or with coconut water. A must for any serious rum collector.

Posted about 2 years ago by Niklas from Sweden with 69 ratings

Blandning Agricol och molass. Nästan rökig. Supergod och intressanta.

Posted over 2 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

St Lucia 1931, 5th edition is presented in a lovely bottle. Once poured into a the glass the rum has beautiful rich amber colour. Very rich on the nose which gives you a sense this is going to be a good rum.

Initial sip has a bit if alcohol burn after it. Given time to breath and a spot of water this rum really opens up and gives a long lasting taste in the mouth.

Overall its not a bad rum not the greatest either. Worth ago in my opinion even though I feel it is slightly over priced.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Anders Lærkedal Gaasekær Johansen from Denmark with 5 ratings

Fifth Edition

Duft
Afbalanceret duft af lidt røg

Smag
Røg og lidt skibsdæk... på den gode måde

Eftersmag
Først lidt kraftig i gane og på tunge, men den dæmper sig hurtigt, men den hænger samtidigt længe.

Samlet
En okay rom i stil med Plantation St. Lucia 2003. Dog er der umiddelbart mere skub i Plantation.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Peter Kalnai from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

I'm a fan of the 1931 rums, regardless of the edition that ends in my glass. A few more sessions with this jewel and the rating might go even higher. Great one!

Posted about 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 342 ratings

Eine interessante Mischung Melasse / Agricole
In der Nase die typische fruchtige Leichtigkeit eines Agricole.
Im Gaumen reife Fruchte mit zarten Vanillenoten.
Abgang kurz und "rauchig". Nicht mein Stil.
G+R F LU17

An interesting mixture of molasses and agricole
In the nose the typical fruity lightness of an agricole.
On the palate ripe fruit with delicate vanilla notes.
Finish short and "smoky". Not my style.

Posted over 3 years ago by Celia Miner from United States with 30 ratings

Had a hard time getting past the alcohol on the nose.

Posted over 3 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Hvis den lige får lov at brænde af i 15 min, så er det en glimrende rom men knap så meget sødme.

Posted over 3 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

Haven't tried exactly this one, but the third edition. In comparison between St Lucia rums, I rather prefer Admiral Rodney.

Posted over 3 years ago by Phil from French Guiana with 146 ratings

En weekend à Sainte Lucie, j'ai acquis ce 1931 cru 2015 (embouteillé le 07/12/2015, 46°).
Design : très correct, étui rose, la bouteille présente bien avec un beau bouchon en bois. le rhum a une couleur ambrée.
Nez, très parfumé, fruité, fruits secs et boisé.
En bouche ce rhum est piquant, on passe du fruité, à l'alcool, fruits secs et sucre brûlé.
La finale est agréable avec un goût de toffee qui dure.
Au final ce rhum est trop piquant, limite agressif, assez proche de certains rhums vieux de la Guadeloupe.
Je préfère l'Admiral Rodney, plus doux et plus boisé.
Payé 124 EC$ à Castries, Ste Lucie.