Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year rum

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


43 Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Cac7aa1a271851492faed280103aa016.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Chavelo from Greece with 23 ratings

Good quality but a little over priced. Nice presentation.

C0bfae6fee7514384019ccde94f1a624.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Cameron from Australia with 19 ratings

Amazing rum - wonderful flavor with a long after taste, sweet. my bottle is 5600 out of 6720 bottled in 2015 so it makes it a rare specimen! Tasting as good as it does, this wont last very long!

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 435 ratings

Why "surprising"? Because I rate the Zafra 21 an 8 - this is a nice step up.

This is smoother than the 21, and more sophisticated. Smells and tastes of caramel, oak, and honey, with a hint of bourbon, and a nice light spice. I prefer this to the $500 El Dorado 25, which I knocked down to a 9 after tasting this (it was previously at the bottom of my 10's which are getting over-crowded ).

A delicious rum; I recommend this even if you're not a fan of the Zafra 21.

C0cf2b6211c62c70d7de0302cbebe681.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by MDMIII from United States with 4 ratings

Out of 40 + rums that I have collected this is by far my favorite. A bit expensive so it only comes out for very good friends.

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 417 ratings

Trully amazing rum, great aftertaste, great flavor, great finish and persistance.

474b7e4b49e1aa6a43da7e55a848ef27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Giancarlo from Peru with 60 ratings

This excellent dark amber rum presents scents of vanilla, caramel, fruit and wood, which when you taste it, you can also feel on the tongue the bourbon present in the barrel where it was aged.

Este excelente Ron de color ámbar oscuro presenta olores de vainilla, caramelo, frutas y madera, que al probarlo puedes sentir en la lengua también el bourbon presente en la barrica donde fue envejecido.

Dba89b53ce9a11204dfcc89475fe6a00.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Honza Krum from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Jemná chuť, bezvadná barva, opravdu překrásné pití děkuji Hedonist klubu

63460962acf5e9c183072339bb660fa2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Ein guter Rum, leider für das was er bietet viel zu teuer.

520f683d062fc32554b860a5fa3ea52c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Card from United States with 62 ratings

The color is a beautiful caramel mahogany. You get a hint of the barrel to the nose with a vanilla, syrup and woodsy smell that take you through the woods and a wonderful fire. The taste as it hits your tongue is a vanilla, caramel and subtle fruit with minimal burn from the bourbon barrel. Probably a bit pricey but excellent rum easily in top 5 percent. Great neat or on rocks. Would be excellent with cigar.

714782fb5b224080c77473a6fbcad986.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 15 days ago by Robert eisen from United States with 11 ratings

Delicious rum. More finesse then my standby diplomatico reserve just a bit pricy. Great with Habano cigar.

0de57ac21f333116cebc3485bb67d97a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 150 ratings

Bottle 3717 out of 6720!
Can it be any better then this?
Nose, mouth, afterburn - Georgius!
The best “Ron” I have ever tasted!
Picture: My top five shelf!