Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year rum

Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year

Panama | Aged

9.4/10 (45 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
16
25

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


45 Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by MDMIII from United States with 4 ratings

Out of 40 + rums that I have collected this is by far my favorite. A bit expensive so it only comes out for very good friends.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Cameron from Australia with 19 ratings

Amazing rum - wonderful flavor with a long after taste, sweet. my bottle is 5600 out of 6720 bottled in 2015 so it makes it a rare specimen! Tasting as good as it does, this wont last very long!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

Why "surprising"? Because I rate the Zafra 21 an 8 - this is a nice step up.

This is smoother than the 21, and more sophisticated. Smells and tastes of caramel, oak, and honey, with a hint of bourbon, and a nice light spice. I prefer this to the $500 El Dorado 25, which I knocked down to a 9 after tasting this (it was previously at the bottom of my 10's which are getting over-crowded ).

A delicious rum; I recommend this even if you're not a fan of the Zafra 21.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

Trully amazing rum, great aftertaste, great flavor, great finish and persistance.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 160 ratings

Bottle 3717 out of 6720!
Can it be any better then this?
Nose, mouth, afterburn - Georgius!
The best “Ron” I have ever tasted!
Picture: My top five shelf!

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Giancarlo from Peru with 60 ratings

This excellent dark amber rum presents scents of vanilla, caramel, fruit and wood, which when you taste it, you can also feel on the tongue the bourbon present in the barrel where it was aged.

Este excelente Ron de color ámbar oscuro presenta olores de vainilla, caramelo, frutas y madera, que al probarlo puedes sentir en la lengua también el bourbon presente en la barrica donde fue envejecido.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Honza Krum from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Jemná chuť, bezvadná barva, opravdu překrásné pití děkuji Hedonist klubu

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Ein guter Rum, leider für das was er bietet viel zu teuer.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Card from United States with 62 ratings

The color is a beautiful caramel mahogany. You get a hint of the barrel to the nose with a vanilla, syrup and woodsy smell that take you through the woods and a wonderful fire. The taste as it hits your tongue is a vanilla, caramel and subtle fruit with minimal burn from the bourbon barrel. Probably a bit pricey but excellent rum easily in top 5 percent. Great neat or on rocks. Would be excellent with cigar.

Ffffff

Posted 7 days ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 309 ratings

Aroma is nice smooth with sugar and wood tones. Taste is perfectly ballanced, smooth and complex. Sweet but not too much with caramel on palate. Aftertaste is long, going from sweeter to drier wooden tones. Clear 10 points - if you have chance, you should taste it.