Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year rum

Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year

Panama | Aged

9.3/10(59 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
6
22
28

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

59 Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jrtorres from Puerto Rico with 34 ratings

APARIENCIA: Profundo, de color cobre. Largas piernas en forma de lágrima.

NARIZ: vainilla y melaza salpicado de especias de Navidad, caramelo y otras notas Bourbon-barril.

Boca: dulce, melaza voluptuoso y notas de vainilla. Notas de frutas, fresas con crema y el plátano. regaliz matizada, la canela y la nuez moscada.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 466 ratings

Why "surprising"? Because I rate the Zafra 21 an 8 - this is a nice step up.

This is smoother than the 21, and more sophisticated. Smells and tastes of caramel, oak, and honey, with a hint of bourbon, and a nice light spice. I prefer this to the $500 El Dorado 25, which I knocked down to a 9 after tasting this (it was previously at the bottom of my 10's which are getting over-crowded ).

A delicious rum; I recommend this even if you're not a fan of the Zafra 21.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by MDMIII from United States with 4 ratings

Out of 40 + rums that I have collected this is by far my favorite. A bit expensive so it only comes out for very good friends.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Cameron from Australia with 19 ratings

Amazing rum - wonderful flavor with a long after taste, sweet. my bottle is 5600 out of 6720 bottled in 2015 so it makes it a rare specimen! Tasting as good as it does, this wont last very long!

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 205 ratings

Bottle 3717 out of 6720!
Can it be any better then this?
Nose, mouth, afterburn - Georgius!
The best “Ron” I have ever tasted!
Picture: My top five shelf!

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Ein guter Rum, leider für das was er bietet viel zu teuer.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

Trully amazing rum, great aftertaste, great flavor, great finish and persistance.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Hector from United States with 61 ratings

Truly fantastic rum from Zafra, I rate it an 8 only because I think is overpriced, yes it is delicious and very easy to drink , it comes in a nice box, it has the 30 years age statement but if dropping 200 dollars for any bottle it has to completely blow
me away and this didn't. I would rather buy 4 bottles of Zafar 21 instead, great but not worth the money.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Mujuru from United States with 69 ratings

I have bottle 2088 out of 6720. Here are my impressions:

Nose: Matured Oak, Fine Tobacco, Maple Syrup, Baked Apples
Palate: Matured Oak, Smokiness, Maple Syrup, Fine Tobacco, Tangerine
Aftertaste: Smoky Caramel, Oak

This is excellent - a fantastic rum -but the 21 year is actually more to my liking at about 1/4 the price of this rum. Perhaps this rum will grow further on me but right now it is just too expensive to be a full 10 in relation to the product, even if it is mostly excellent.

On the nose you get a wonderful deep and pungent combination of deep oak, tobacco, maple syrup, and something like baked apples. The oak comes through very strong but in a very matured way. Once you take a sip you get a lovely combination of that oak with a smokiness to it along with a hint of maple syrup and lighter notes of fine cigar tobacco and tangerine. It really is quite a pleasant combination. The aftertaste is drier with a slight burn with the smokiness and a caramelized oaky flavor lingering in the mouth. The aftertaste is not as impressive or long lasting as I would have expected, but it is still quite excellent. I think overall I am very slightly disappointed with the final product experience in relation to the price. It is a fantastic rum for sure, but I am not sure it is worth what I paid for it. If price is truly no object to you, then this is wonderful rum and a real treat...and maybe my experience with it will get better as I come back to it. That said right now Zafra 21 Year is a slightly more complex and enjoyable rum at 1/4 the price of its 30 year old brother. As I sip more on this one I will reflect further and this review may change but here is my initial scoring.

Nose: 10
Palate: 10
Aftertaste: 8
Smoothness: 10
Versatility: 9
Price: 6

Overall: 8.8

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Giancarlo from Peru with 60 ratings

This excellent dark amber rum presents scents of vanilla, caramel, fruit and wood, which when you taste it, you can also feel on the tongue the bourbon present in the barrel where it was aged.

Este excelente Ron de color ámbar oscuro presenta olores de vainilla, caramelo, frutas y madera, que al probarlo puedes sentir en la lengua también el bourbon presente en la barrica donde fue envejecido.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Honza Krum from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Jemná chuť, bezvadná barva, opravdu překrásné pití děkuji Hedonist klubu