Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year rum

Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year

Panama | Aged

9.3/10(59 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
6
22
28

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

59 Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

Trully amazing rum, great aftertaste, great flavor, great finish and persistance.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Swervin_Kervin from United States with 45 ratings

I have had probably more rum than one should have and this is the best that I’ve had. The Zafra 21 might be the best value rum around but this is truly special. It’s everything that an aged rum should be. The sweetness level is perfect, it has an abundance of flavors and very little burn. I can only find one more bottle online and unfortunately I’m going to buy it

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 213 ratings

We dont get to rate many actual 30yr old rums that aren't solera's. So I was slightly disappointed that I couldn't rate a 9 or 10. Great dark mahogany colour in the glass , aromas of caramel , stone fruit , honey and wood plus a bit of smoke.
When sipped I tasted sherry , bourbon cask , more honey and some spices.. dry rum so not too much sugar if any ? Lovely spicey warm mouth feel. Long aftertaste with minimal burn.
Very well made and I really enjoyed it but not exceptional for me.

Small download

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 264 ratings

Nose starts with plums and cinnamon, taste develops into citrus and coffee at the end.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Worth the wait and selectivity, this is so good for a sweeter rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by th3m1ghty from Germany with 1 rating

First time i tried this amazing rum during a rum & whisky tasting at our local luxury goods store. I got bottle 3677 of 6720 from year 2015. Great odor/smell of vanilla and caramel, wonderful taste with vanilla honey and bourbon flavor and lasting several minutes in your mouth. This rum is a must have in every premium house bar.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Kasper Meijer from Switzerland with 33 ratings

This rum is absolutely at the top of all rums, truly fantastic. It is worth every cent you have! I only had a few tastings at a rum festival, but I am still saddened I didn't buy a bottle then. But will do soon!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

Wow, beautiful true 30 year rum. Fantastic from nose to the long and smooth finish. At 180$ i would consider it a good deal. Get you some of that...

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rob from United States with 50 ratings

Possible the softess spirit I have come across. Reminiscent of the 21 year but more balance. The add time in the cask has dual up the oak and down the sweetness and vanilla that are overly strong in the younger version. It is not cheap but I challenge you to find another 30 year old for any less. It is a great option for a special occasion.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Pinmann from United States with 14 ratings

When I ordered it I was wondering if it was worth the price. I think it is now that I have it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 41 ratings

Mit Abstand bester rum den ich je getrunken habe. Hat auch seinen Preis aber der ist er absolut wert.