Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year rum

Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year

Panama | Aged

9.3/10(59 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
6
22
28

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

59 Zafra Master Reserve 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

Trully amazing rum, great aftertaste, great flavor, great finish and persistance.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Card from United States with 62 ratings

The color is a beautiful caramel mahogany. You get a hint of the barrel to the nose with a vanilla, syrup and woodsy smell that take you through the woods and a wonderful fire. The taste as it hits your tongue is a vanilla, caramel and subtle fruit with minimal burn from the bourbon barrel. Probably a bit pricey but excellent rum easily in top 5 percent. Great neat or on rocks. Would be excellent with cigar.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted 2 months ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 201 ratings

Sugar: Estimated at 27 GPL. I found no official number but this rum is very close to Abuelo Centuria in sweetness therefore I am using the same sugar rating. I bought this in February of 2020 and was going to wait for something special. Since 2020 was such a bust I decided that I wasn't going to wait any longer for a positive occasion and I opened bottle number 0164. This is my 200th rum and it is a special rum for sure.
Nice Mahogany colour and the aroma is just wonderful. Caramel, vanilla, aromatic pipe tobacco, and the wood smells that come from this are like that of new furniture. Super smooth, sweet, and so well balanced with the tastes of vanilla, burnt sugar-caramel, oak, a touch of smoke and a hint of baking spices. A masterpiece of rum. It's pricey at $180 USD, but I have to say with the crazy world we live in now...go for it! You won't be disappointed.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Alaska Joe from United States with 41 ratings

Beautiful hue of golden Carmel right out of the bottle. Very inviting.... Super smooth, somewhat sweet Spanish style masterpiece, with hints of bourbon, Carmel, and a kiss of burnt sugar, like the topping of a creme brûlée. Very easy to drink and a guaranteed hit with the after dinner crowd. No burn at all....
I’m glad I purchased a bottle, which I’m almost finished with.... ultimately probably won’t purchase another though.... Just not quite enough depth in flavor for me.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Pipestone from Slovakia with 31 ratings

A beautiful sipping rum. Mahagony in colour,nose -florals and vanilla with butterscotch. Flavor is rich,dried cherrish and vannila again,with a dash of nutmeg.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 4 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 245 ratings

Right from the first taste you know this rum is from Don Pancho Las Cabras distillery. Very reminiscent on Dan Pancho 21 I rated from Sansibar but even smoother. Very dark mahogany color smooth rich sweet with great in lingering flavors. Definitely in my top 10. I wonder if it’s any different than Don Pancho 30, much more reasonable if you can find it.

Small 067776ec 7856 49b2 8c45 07afe364fe9d

Posted 5 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 147 ratings

Best cigar rum in the World they say. What a shame i didn’t had a cigar!! When that is said, I can understand how these two would match perfectly together. I whish it was shared as cask strength and not only 40 ABV. No doubt a really good rum in overall. Great nose, powerfull taste with a bit spicy aftertaste. Well done!

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 408 ratings

Aroma is nice smooth with sugar and wood tones. Taste is perfectly ballanced, smooth and complex. Sweet but not too much with caramel on palate. Aftertaste is long, going from sweeter to drier wooden tones. Clear 10 points - if you have chance, you should taste it.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Robert eisen from United States with 12 ratings

Delicious rum. More finesse then my standby diplomatico reserve just a bit pricy. Great with Habano cigar.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom Rhoads from United States with 88 ratings

Yes it is expensive and limited but if you can afford a bottle and find one I don't think you will regret getting one. I really like the standard Zafra bottling but this one is even better. This is a slow sipper for me.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Alban from France with 1 rating

Malgré le prix assez cher 250 euros la bouteille je ne suis vraiment pas déçu d'avoir craquer dessus je le conseille vivement !!!