Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Carta Blanca rum

Santiago de Cuba Carta Blanca

Cuba | Light

5.3/10 (16 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
8

Rate Santiago de Cuba Carta Blanca

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


16 Santiago de Cuba Carta Blanca ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by SAUR E. SAUR from Canada with 25 ratings

Nothing more, nothing less. Similar to any blanco/one year Cuban rums one gets to taste on the island's resorts.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 130 ratings

I really do not prefer white rums and this is one of the worses that I tried. Aroma is not that bad with hints fruit and sugar cane. Taste is from the start sweet and fruity but finish is very harsh and taste like vodka to me. Horrible.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 157 ratings

Had a glass of Santiago de Cuba white rum while vacationing in Cuba. This rum is not “clear” as most white rums but far better than other white rums I have tasted in the past.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by daveyjones from Australia with 21 ratings

Quite sweet and smooth. It makes a decent daiquiri however it really doesn’t contribute a great deal of personality and the smoothness means that it can get lost unless you are heavy handed pouring your measures.
If you can find it on special then buy a bunch and give yourself 45ml nips.
you’ll be pleased you did.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Jagged from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Vyborny rum do miesanych drinkov, kde drahsie a lepsie rumy je skoda a tento je urcite lepsi ako Baccardi alebo Morgan...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Passie from Netherlands with 51 ratings

I only drink rum with coke. This is also a mixer, but more smooth than bacardi. It taste is very fruity, for me too much. I think it's a good one in tropicalcocktails instead of coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by JellyJortikka from Finland with 62 ratings

Has all the elements of good light cuban rum: fruitiness, some grassiness, sugar cane syrup and light alcohol kick.
Lacks some of the oakiness of havana club 3 but overall very good value mixer.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 142 ratings

The aroma is acceptable for light rum: vanilla, cane, alcohol. The taste of ice cream, cane syrup and bitterness. The finish is pure naturalness, gently relaxes-warm and not hard, but quickly blunts your head. No serious consequences. ..................... Приятный светлый ром, превзошедший ожидания от невысокой цены, дарящий тепло, расслабленность, хорошее послевкусие и настроение, требующий минимума закуски. Правда, голова тупеет почти сразу, но наутро всё будет нормально.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 56 ratings

Světlý rum, který je spíše vhodný do míchaných nápojů než na samostatné popíjení.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Sampled this rum at the Santiago de Cuba stall at Cardiff Rum Festival on the weekend.

A decent white rum perfect for cocktails nor much of a sipper but whites often are not. The nose is fresh and grassy with a touch of coconut. It's sweet and grassy in the mouth too.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 125 ratings

:-)
Colour is not quite clear.
Smell is weak.
Taste is ok.
Aftertaste is ok.
;-)