Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Carta Blanca rum

Rate Santiago de Cuba Carta Blanca

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


16 Santiago de Cuba Carta Blanca ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 5 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

I really do not prefer white rums and this is one of the worses that I tried. Aroma is not that bad with hints fruit and sugar cane. Taste is from the start sweet and fruity but finish is very harsh and taste like vodka to me. Horrible.

Posted 6 months ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 153 ratings

Had a glass of Santiago de Cuba white rum while vacationing in Cuba. This rum is not “clear” as most white rums but far better than other white rums I have tasted in the past.

Posted 8 months ago by daveyjones from Australia with 21 ratings

Quite sweet and smooth. It makes a decent daiquiri however it really doesn’t contribute a great deal of personality and the smoothness means that it can get lost unless you are heavy handed pouring your measures.
If you can find it on special then buy a bunch and give yourself 45ml nips.
you’ll be pleased you did.

Posted 10 months ago by Jagged from Slovakia with 14 ratings

Vyborny rum do miesanych drinkov, kde drahsie a lepsie rumy je skoda a tento je urcite lepsi ako Baccardi alebo Morgan...

Posted about 1 year ago by Passie from Netherlands with 46 ratings

I only drink rum with coke. This is also a mixer, but more smooth than bacardi. It taste is very fruity, for me too much. I think it's a good one in tropicalcocktails instead of coke.

Posted about 1 year ago by JellyJortikka from Finland with 46 ratings

Has all the elements of good light cuban rum: fruitiness, some grassiness, sugar cane syrup and light alcohol kick.
Lacks some of the oakiness of havana club 3 but overall very good value mixer.

Posted over 1 year ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 130 ratings

The aroma is acceptable for light rum: vanilla, cane, alcohol. The taste of ice cream, cane syrup and bitterness. The finish is pure naturalness, gently relaxes-warm and not hard, but quickly blunts your head. No serious consequences. ..................... Приятный светлый ром, превзошедший ожидания от невысокой цены, дарящий тепло, расслабленность, хорошее послевкусие и настроение, требующий минимума закуски. Правда, голова тупеет почти сразу, но наутро всё будет нормально.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 54 ratings

Světlý rum, který je spíše vhodný do míchaných nápojů než na samostatné popíjení.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Sampled this rum at the Santiago de Cuba stall at Cardiff Rum Festival on the weekend.

A decent white rum perfect for cocktails nor much of a sipper but whites often are not. The nose is fresh and grassy with a touch of coconut. It's sweet and grassy in the mouth too.

Posted about 2 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 125 ratings

:-)
Colour is not quite clear.
Smell is weak.
Taste is ok.
Aftertaste is ok.
;-)

Posted over 2 years ago by SAUR E. SAUR from Canada with 25 ratings

Nothing more, nothing less. Similar to any blanco/one year Cuban rums one gets to taste on the island's resorts.

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Tried the Santiago de Cuba Carta Blanca at the La Bodeguita del Medio in Guadalajara. This is definitely better than the Bacardi Superior. Santiago de Cuba Carta Blanca makes a pretty decent base for your Mojito's. Not really a neat sipper rum, but if you want to venture there, its surprisingly sweet and floral.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Marc from Denmark with 14 ratings

Efter at have smagt den kan jeg kun sige at jeg ikke er til lys rom

Posted about 3 years ago by Elgrande from Cuba with 56 ratings

Very popular rum in Cuba. Dry and slightly sweet. Only for mixed drinks.

Posted over 3 years ago by Pavelitti from Switzerland with 42 ratings

Abbastanza dolce ma si può bere, sicuramente concepito per i migliori mojito.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Es un ron ligero, que se puede usar para hacer mezclas con Coca-Cola para hacer cubas libres o para cócteles