Posting your rating...
Elements 8 Spiced rum

Elements 8 Spiced

Saint Lucia | Spiced

6.1/10 (20 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
1
4
2
5
2

Rate Elements 8 Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


20 Elements 8 Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

This is a spiced rum for people who drink unsweetend rum, straight up. Those who like pure rum will enjoy this as a sipper, those who want a sugary vanilla bomb will be disapointed.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Lezizmo from Belgium with 42 ratings

This one is really disappointing. I expected more from it.

It's too sweet with flavors that go to all places. Too much for one bottle.

ok, next!

Ffffff

Posted about 6 years ago by Erik from Australia with 3 ratings

This could be a personal thing. I've heard nothing but good things about this line, but I simply find the spiced way to floral. Seems to have an overdose of rose water.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Very tasty. It’s all about the spices but for me this is lovely. The honey might have been a problem but in fact it’s fine. I’d give it 8.5 if I could.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by ConRumTaster from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

Quite a harsh burn for a spiced rum. The taste is somewhat bitter and isn’t a great contrast. Definitely worth a try for a rum enthusiast but not a favourite.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- It would take a lot to pleased me in spice rum, and this clean E8 must have caught me on a right day. Filled jar of assam boi with dried spices mix. With 10 different spices being added to the barrel during the maturation, the end results are well integration of spices aroma notably the cumin, cinnamon, nutmeg and star anise, with vanilla aura waving at the far side. Finely rounded and yummy, rightfully exotic that immerse you in the market of spices. Sweet ginger, cola, vanilla sponge cake developed with baby talc and naturally floral. (89/22)

P- Mouth watering cola with assam poi, clove and juicy spices. Balanced with playful and fun fine oak nuance. (88/22)

F- Short medium, chewy spices packed in the sphere of oak, well behave and not crazily sweet. (86/20)

B/B- 87/21

Weighted Rate - 85pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Alainsdone from Canada with 5 ratings

Well that was different indeed. Go figure some lady friends enjoyed as a shot

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Elements 8 Spiced Rum after I got back home from London. Unique bottle and label design. Surprisingly dry and woody. Orange and honey are strongest players with plenty of floral notes. Some burn at the end.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by The Alex from Australia with 3 ratings

This is a delicious rum, super smooth on the rocks. Don’t mix, just rock on rocks

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Sampled this rum during a tasting seminar at Cardiff Rum Festival.

It's dark rum blended with carribean spices and aged in ex bourbon casks which a touch of vanilla to the liquid.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Aaron from Canada with 69 ratings

Nose is very light. The tongue is hardly complex in flavour. A faint caramel immediately swallowed by a nail-polish removed burn and follows with a smokey finish. Tastes much akin to a harsh whiskey when mixed. Not impressed. Could have the right use as a mix in a smokey cocktail; a rum old fashioned of sorts.