Posting your rating...
Elements 8 Spiced rum

Elements 8 Spiced

Saint Lucia | Spiced

6.1/10 (20 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
1
4
2
5
2

Rate Elements 8 Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


20 Elements 8 Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

83d7b9d07c75ad0d1dd3b312958e85e6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Mark from Thailand with 24 ratings

I read rave reviews saying this was replacing Sailor Jerry and other spiced rums in some hi-so bars, and I read some disappointing reviews. Spotted a bottle so had to buy & try for myself. It is somewhat like what I remember of Southern Comfort and honey liqueurs by Jim Beam etc. I don't like it, waaay toooo sweeeet. Someone else might like to sip it as a straight liqueur. As another reviewer suggested, I tried making a good Dark and Stormy by mixing it with Bundaberg Ginger Beer BUT it was barely drinkable. I will not buy this one again. By the way - this bottle, and all others in the shop contained a white colloidal suspension near the bottom of the bottle, which is off-putting, but apparently does not affect taste or cause illness !! Don't buy this rum, instead get a bottle of Bundaberg Mutiny Spiced Rum.

8a3322d0a1115fc8bd6f8b0f2a33af99.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Lezizmo from Belgium with 42 ratings

This one is really disappointing. I expected more from it.

It's too sweet with flavors that go to all places. Too much for one bottle.

ok, next!

58e7ac0fbba579b2df30b861325aec37.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Erik from Australia with 3 ratings

This could be a personal thing. I've heard nothing but good things about this line, but I simply find the spiced way to floral. Seems to have an overdose of rose water.

388e0c2591281bbaa7be3ccdb282b09c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Very tasty. It’s all about the spices but for me this is lovely. The honey might have been a problem but in fact it’s fine. I’d give it 8.5 if I could.

Dab2524f655035ffbf3fd221ede3076b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by ConRumTaster from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

Quite a harsh burn for a spiced rum. The taste is somewhat bitter and isn’t a great contrast. Definitely worth a try for a rum enthusiast but not a favourite.

A1fe2aa8ab593703e4f33edb37c79fa2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- It would take a lot to pleased me in spice rum, and this clean E8 must have caught me on a right day. Filled jar of assam boi with dried spices mix. With 10 different spices being added to the barrel during the maturation, the end results are well integration of spices aroma notably the cumin, cinnamon, nutmeg and star anise, with vanilla aura waving at the far side. Finely rounded and yummy, rightfully exotic that immerse you in the market of spices. Sweet ginger, cola, vanilla sponge cake developed with baby talc and naturally floral. (89/22)

P- Mouth watering cola with assam poi, clove and juicy spices. Balanced with playful and fun fine oak nuance. (88/22)

F- Short medium, chewy spices packed in the sphere of oak, well behave and not crazily sweet. (86/20)

B/B- 87/21

Weighted Rate - 85pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.

044f0e19cd2cd46b49ecbd7d7c1a5189.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Alainsdone from Canada with 5 ratings

Well that was different indeed. Go figure some lady friends enjoyed as a shot

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2651 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Elements 8 Spiced Rum after I got back home from London. Unique bottle and label design. Surprisingly dry and woody. Orange and honey are strongest players with plenty of floral notes. Some burn at the end.

8fb8c8883f2a7d0ba65bfcf2bba57811.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by The Alex from Australia with 3 ratings

This is a delicious rum, super smooth on the rocks. Don’t mix, just rock on rocks

2c103e821d2f3d1f8f8d20bcd1cb0e4d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Sampled this rum during a tasting seminar at Cardiff Rum Festival.

It's dark rum blended with carribean spices and aged in ex bourbon casks which a touch of vanilla to the liquid.

12a9630361bf6e5e3a79fd555679f152.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Aaron from Canada with 69 ratings

Nose is very light. The tongue is hardly complex in flavour. A faint caramel immediately swallowed by a nail-polish removed burn and follows with a smokey finish. Tastes much akin to a harsh whiskey when mixed. Not impressed. Could have the right use as a mix in a smokey cocktail; a rum old fashioned of sorts.