Posting your rating...
Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize rum

Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize

Caribbean | Aged

7.2/10 (91 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
11
35
28
9
2

Rate Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


91 Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Marks and Spencer have a good selection. This is a lovely sipper. Not quite as good as the el dorado 12 , but close.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by J. E. Clapham from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This is a very enjoyable sipping rum. The flavour has complexity, though I must agree with other reviewers: the bourbon casks haven't left much elbow room for the subtler, tropical rum flavours. In fact, I'm planning to get some of my Jack Daniels-drinking friends to taste this stuff blind, tell them it's Tennessee whiskey, and see whether they smell a rat. Having said that, the bottle doesn't seem to be lasting all that long, which always seems to happen with Plantation rums in my cabinet...

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize offers a lot of exciting flavors and very clear but sweet flavors like raisins, hardly any burn at the end, but a very long and lingering sweet taste in your mouth. I think this Plantation rum would have been spectacular if it would have been aged a few more years. Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize is still a very long distance away from the amazing Barbados XO 20th Anniversary rum, but comes as a good second best Plantation rum in my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

This is the new version of the Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala available since 2015. Matured in casks for 3 years in Guatemala, and finished in ex-cognac caks in France. Vanilla is very present with almond, marzipan and honey. Well balanced with cocoa, woody vanilla notes. Elegant finish.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by tobiasz from Poland with 16 ratings

Smooth, full bodied with some almonds and tropical fruits. Awesome balance.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Směs rumů, které zrají nejdříve ve své domovině a pak dozrávají v sudech po koňaku ve Francii.
Alkohol: 42 %
Původ: Guatemala a Belize
Aroma: Med, rumové pralinky, staré dřevo, trocha laku. Sladší kořenitost, taky něco málo kokosu, vanilka. Taková klasická rumová vůně. (86 b)
Chuť: V prvním dojmu mě překvapil výraznou sladkostí. Dřevo, čokoláda, med, sladké koření, z něj je tu vanilka nejvíc patrná. (90 b)
Body: 88
Shrnutí: Ochutnal jsem díky českolipskému podniku Kavárna/bar Kocour, kde mají velmi pěknou nabídku rumů. Veskrze příjemná záležitost, hlavně v chuti mě oslovil a určitě časem pořídím celou lahev.

Ffffff

Posted 10 days ago by GaryGary from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

This doesnt do much for me, its ok , Ive not had Havana Cub Especial for a while but I think its similar ?

I prefer the cheaper basic plantation double aged dark because of the Jamaican banana flavoured funk.
I felt the same about the barbados 5 year too.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Richard from Sweden with 67 ratings

Very sweet with taste of nuts and fruits. Pleasant but a bit too simple, it feels like there's lots of potential in this one that never really comes out

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 427 ratings

Sadly not a great representative of rum . Flavours are quite bland in the blend and nothing stands out

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Patricebru (PREMIUM) from France with 38 ratings

Great tasty , flavoured, Plantation rum. 42⁰ but drink easy

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

Fine, reminds me of black Zacapa, with less confectionery. Smoke in nose at first, then citrus. Long aftertaste.