Posting your rating...
Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize rum
Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize rum

Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize

Caribbean | Aged

7.3/10 (89 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
11
35
28
9
2

Rate Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


89 Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

54588708f8c654a7b13e96facaa6b175.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Hodně ovocný, lehký, hezky zabalený a překvapivě levný rum.
Osobně mi přijde výrazně zajímavější, než třeba rovněž guatemalská Zacapa (do 23y včetně - dražší jsem nezkoušel), ale to jistě může být čistě věc vkusu.
Podobně jako Relicario jsem i tuhle flašku lehounce nadhodnotil s ohledem na poměr cena (momentálně cca 600 Kč) / výkon + adjustáž. Vynikající a originální dárek - v hezké krabičce, chutově nepochybně vcelku obecně přijatelný a přitom neběžný (= v Tescu to nemají).
Avšak i zcela bez ohledu na cenu má tenhle rum pro mě zdaleka nejlépe vybalancovanou chuť vanilky ze všech vanilkových rumů, jaké jsem kdy pil. V kombinaci s příjemně nahořklým koženým pytlem plným tropických dobrot skrývá spoustu postupně se rozvíjejících a překvapivých tónů, z nichž ani na okamžik nevykoukne nějaká nepříjemná pachuť (jaká na mě kouká třeba z Presidente úplně furt).
Prostě ideální společník na celý večer...
A v každém případě experimentujete-li s produkty firmy Plantation, tenhle je prostě povinnost!

7e4dada582d8f0d494b62c1259ac3de9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by J. E. Clapham from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This is a very enjoyable sipping rum. The flavour has complexity, though I must agree with other reviewers: the bourbon casks haven't left much elbow room for the subtler, tropical rum flavours. In fact, I'm planning to get some of my Jack Daniels-drinking friends to taste this stuff blind, tell them it's Tennessee whiskey, and see whether they smell a rat. Having said that, the bottle doesn't seem to be lasting all that long, which always seems to happen with Plantation rums in my cabinet...

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2590 ratings

Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize offers a lot of exciting flavors and very clear but sweet flavors like raisins, hardly any burn at the end, but a very long and lingering sweet taste in your mouth. I think this Plantation rum would have been spectacular if it would have been aged a few more years. Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize is still a very long distance away from the amazing Barbados XO 20th Anniversary rum, but comes as a good second best Plantation rum in my opinion.

0f6fb47542b6b5f2953fe642e576356a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

This is the new version of the Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala available since 2015. Matured in casks for 3 years in Guatemala, and finished in ex-cognac caks in France. Vanilla is very present with almond, marzipan and honey. Well balanced with cocoa, woody vanilla notes. Elegant finish.

0cbadba8ae0de13f7141dded3897d455.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by tobiasz from Poland with 15 ratings

Smooth, full bodied with some almonds and tropical fruits. Awesome balance.

7323f68f7d8afab877134bb190616bb4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Směs rumů, které zrají nejdříve ve své domovině a pak dozrávají v sudech po koňaku ve Francii.
Alkohol: 42 %
Původ: Guatemala a Belize
Aroma: Med, rumové pralinky, staré dřevo, trocha laku. Sladší kořenitost, taky něco málo kokosu, vanilka. Taková klasická rumová vůně. (86 b)
Chuť: V prvním dojmu mě překvapil výraznou sladkostí. Dřevo, čokoláda, med, sladké koření, z něj je tu vanilka nejvíc patrná. (90 b)
Body: 88
Shrnutí: Ochutnal jsem díky českolipskému podniku Kavárna/bar Kocour, kde mají velmi pěknou nabídku rumů. Veskrze příjemná záležitost, hlavně v chuti mě oslovil a určitě časem pořídím celou lahev.

69b51eaf099eded639186ffe65d123d4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 23 days ago by Patricebru (PREMIUM) from France with 30 ratings

Great tasty , flavoured, Plantation rum. 42⁰ but drink easy

E4762d45f65efc647bc8007fae0fdb9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 30 days ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 243 ratings

Fine, reminds me of black Zacapa, with less confectionery. Smoke in nose at first, then citrus. Long aftertaste.

B19ece11b39283418ea76de3267705aa.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by dcgdavies from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

I tried this a while ago but only just writing reviews. It's not too bad a rum but I found it to be a bit too harsh, the burn was a bit too much to make it consumable for anything other than a mixer despite having some flavour. Very nice looking cover and bottle though.

8d271878ac0d9cd49c2ada7263e0f4f6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Jim Chamberlin from United States with 10 ratings

Nose of leather, tobacco and vanilla. tasting notes of oak, leather, caramel, smooth finish. great on the rocks

F6ce0576d8d0141755e93cee6bd64213.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by AlexVD from Russian Federation with 4 ratings

Аромат спирты, бочка и тростник.
Вкус достаточно резкий, спиртуозный. Яркая дубовая бочка.