Posting your rating...
Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize rum

Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize

Caribbean | Aged

7.2/10 (95 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
2
11
36
32
9
2

Rate Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


95 Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Hodně ovocný, lehký, hezky zabalený a překvapivě levný rum.
Osobně mi přijde výrazně zajímavější, než třeba rovněž guatemalská Zacapa (do 23y včetně - dražší jsem nezkoušel), ale to jistě může být čistě věc vkusu.
Podobně jako Relicario jsem i tuhle flašku lehounce nadhodnotil s ohledem na poměr cena (momentálně cca 600 Kč) / výkon + adjustáž. Vynikající a originální dárek - v hezké krabičce, chutově nepochybně vcelku obecně přijatelný a přitom neběžný (= v Tescu to nemají).
Avšak i zcela bez ohledu na cenu má tenhle rum pro mě zdaleka nejlépe vybalancovanou chuť vanilky ze všech vanilkových rumů, jaké jsem kdy pil. V kombinaci s příjemně nahořklým koženým pytlem plným tropických dobrot skrývá spoustu postupně se rozvíjejících a překvapivých tónů, z nichž ani na okamžik nevykoukne nějaká nepříjemná pachuť (jaká na mě kouká třeba z Presidente úplně furt).
Prostě ideální společník na celý večer...
A v každém případě experimentujete-li s produkty firmy Plantation, tenhle je prostě povinnost!

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by András Péter Balogh from Hungary with 41 ratings

In my opinion, this is the best of the rums lined up at Plantation. Value for money anyway.
Pleasantly sweet, but the spiciness floats on the surface and has a slow and persistent finish.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 148 ratings

Beau rhum rapport qualité/prix. Peux se boire seul ou avec une glace ou avec un accompagnement.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by BvD25 from Netherlands with 7 ratings

This rum has an amazing aftertaste and is very full-bodied with a strong tobacco flavour

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Ionutx023 from Romania with 10 ratings

A really tasty rum, great quality, great price ! Definitely gonna buy it again !

Small img 20190805 wa0000

Posted 9 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 77 ratings

Bel assemblage qu'est ce Gran Anejo. La finition en France apporte un côté très harmonieux.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 131 ratings

For its price is really great. Not that good like xo or panama 2004 but still very good. In aroma you can feel that was aged in cognac casks. Other flavours you can smell are vanilla and nuts. In taste continue vanilla with oak, cocoa and fruit.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by tortemd from Germany with 66 ratings

Gute Wahl für Einsteiger. Nicht zu komplex, jedoch kann man beide Regionen klar schmecken.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Inshore from Poland with 51 ratings

That fair rum, well balanced and a little sweet, a bit of fruits, like mango or aple, a little vanilla burst finish. finish is elegant and long enough. Really smooth sipper but im not sure sip it or mix with cocke? with coke u can taste some coconuts flavour. It is for sure worth your try.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by DerMassi from Germany with 20 ratings

Whooohoo, for that little bit of money my heart skips a beat every time I open that bottle to take a long shot sided with coconut fudge.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

Good for "Everyday Rum".
It's a very typical rum and reasonable price.
No alcohol burn.
It is a not special rum, but it has no weakness for me.