Posting your rating...
Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize rum

Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize

Caribbean | Aged

7.2/10 (91 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
11
35
28
9
2

Rate Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


91 Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Hodně ovocný, lehký, hezky zabalený a překvapivě levný rum.
Osobně mi přijde výrazně zajímavější, než třeba rovněž guatemalská Zacapa (do 23y včetně - dražší jsem nezkoušel), ale to jistě může být čistě věc vkusu.
Podobně jako Relicario jsem i tuhle flašku lehounce nadhodnotil s ohledem na poměr cena (momentálně cca 600 Kč) / výkon + adjustáž. Vynikající a originální dárek - v hezké krabičce, chutově nepochybně vcelku obecně přijatelný a přitom neběžný (= v Tescu to nemají).
Avšak i zcela bez ohledu na cenu má tenhle rum pro mě zdaleka nejlépe vybalancovanou chuť vanilky ze všech vanilkových rumů, jaké jsem kdy pil. V kombinaci s příjemně nahořklým koženým pytlem plným tropických dobrot skrývá spoustu postupně se rozvíjejících a překvapivých tónů, z nichž ani na okamžik nevykoukne nějaká nepříjemná pachuť (jaká na mě kouká třeba z Presidente úplně furt).
Prostě ideální společník na celý večer...
A v každém případě experimentujete-li s produkty firmy Plantation, tenhle je prostě povinnost!

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by dcgdavies from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

I tried this a while ago but only just writing reviews. It's not too bad a rum but I found it to be a bit too harsh, the burn was a bit too much to make it consumable for anything other than a mixer despite having some flavour. Very nice looking cover and bottle though.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Jim Chamberlin from United States with 10 ratings

Nose of leather, tobacco and vanilla. tasting notes of oak, leather, caramel, smooth finish. great on the rocks

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by AlexVD from Russian Federation with 4 ratings

Аромат спирты, бочка и тростник.
Вкус достаточно резкий, спиртуозный. Яркая дубовая бочка.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 137 ratings

I know that rum from Plantation is very popular all over the world, but after tasting several offerings from their catalogue it almost becomes clear that many of them are very similar. This is no different.

Nose: Tea, vanilla, coconut, green apples and a slight smoky feel to round it off
Taste: Caramel, figs, caramel, coconut and raisins
Overall: The most interesting thing about this rum is the smell. It gave hopes of something different from Plantation, but the taste knocked me right back to almost everything else from Plantation. It is sweet and simple, good, but simple.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by András Péter Balogh from Hungary with 41 ratings

In my opinion, this is the best of the rums lined up at Plantation. Value for money anyway.
Pleasantly sweet, but the spiciness floats on the surface and has a slow and persistent finish.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 138 ratings

Beau rhum rapport qualité/prix. Peux se boire seul ou avec une glace ou avec un accompagnement.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by BvD25 from Netherlands with 7 ratings

This rum has an amazing aftertaste and is very full-bodied with a strong tobacco flavour

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Ionutx023 from Romania with 10 ratings

A really tasty rum, great quality, great price ! Definitely gonna buy it again !

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 75 ratings

Bel assemblage qu'est ce Gran Anejo. La finition en France apporte un côté très harmonieux.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 130 ratings

For its price is really great. Not that good like xo or panama 2004 but still very good. In aroma you can feel that was aged in cognac casks. Other flavours you can smell are vanilla and nuts. In taste continue vanilla with oak, cocoa and fruit.