Posting your rating...
Trois Rivieres Cuvée du Moulin rum

Trois Rivieres Cuvée du Moulin

Martinique | Aged

6.4/10
17 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
6
5
4

Rate Trois Rivieres Cuvée du Moulin

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

17 Trois Rivieres Cuvée du Moulin ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by KristofB from Belgium with 30 ratings

I lile what i got for the price i paid. A good nice rum, and the price won't send you home broke. Enjoyed it's smooth taste. And will enjoy it for a few weeks to come ;)

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jonathan from Canada with 4 ratings

I really liked this one. I,ve tried a few agricole which tasted very grassy but not this one. Very smooth, a little sweetness, a slight alcohol burn, I love it.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

A blend of several rums aged over 3 years aged in oak barrels. We find the nose woody aromas and citrus . In the mouth, the nose reveals notes of spices and exotic fruits . Not very robust. The finish is very (too) light and very flowery. Rate 6,5. Good to discover agricole rum.

Small dsc 0013

Posted 2 months ago by maltpunk from Austria with 16 ratings

My first Rhum agricole. Quite fascinating change in style. I think I like it, especially because it does not torture me with sugar. This seems to be a good introduction to the french style. Curious to try some more, especially at a higher abv.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by CSG from United States with 32 ratings

But that can also mean it wasn’t complex or deep enough to savor. I really enjoyed this for its drinkability as an agricole. I was a bit disappointed by the lack of grass and muted banana. Not overly oaky and still has some sweetness. I usually like an agricole, and this was good, and very smooth, but not quite representative of the normal flavors.

Small img 20190805 wa0000

Posted 10 months ago by Rinushorn from France with 92 ratings

On sent le travail et le pur jus de canne. Son vieillissement lui confère des notes fumées et boisées. Pas trop fan quand même !

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 200 ratings

I really enjoyed this. It isn't a superstar but it is very drinkable smooth agricole with that crisp lovely flash and finish. The bourbon notes are there but very much in the background. Short but memorable finish. Solid 7.3 Great price/value also.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 332 ratings

A smooth agricole in my opinion, maybe because of the dilution.
I got a lot of pepper and young wood, it's more sour instead of sweet.
It's complex enough for 40%, I would prefer 50%.
There is also some smoke in the finish and aftertaste, it alternates with white fruits and pepper.

Smell: grasy notes, paper, citrus, young wood with some vanilla, green sour apple, salt, white pepper
Taste: paper, some bitterness, citrus, young wood, sour taste, some sugar cane
Finish: pepper, sour and grasy with some smoke
Very nice and fruity aftertaste with pepper.

Sweetness: 1.5/5
Fruit: 3/5
Spice: 2/5
Mildness: 4/5

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Nicoakr from France with 104 ratings

Really enjoyable cane rum. It has the attributes of Martinique origin without the agressivity. Beautiful.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Berger from France with 28 ratings

Rhum agricole de Martinique. On sent bien chêne. Pas très complexe mais agréable. Préféré en Ti vieux ou cocktail

Small download

Posted over 2 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 264 ratings

Cognac is very apparent even more so than in other agricoles. Add 3 points if you like agricoles or dry rum.