Posting your rating...
Elements 8 Platinum rum

Elements 8 Platinum

Saint Lucia | Light

6.8/10 (12 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
7
2
1

Rate Elements 8 Platinum

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


12 Elements 8 Platinum ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 days ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 100 ratings

The smell pretty much reminds me of Bacardi Superior or Pascas White, it is dominated by vodka-like alcohol odor, which almost succeeds in covering the remnants of citrus fruits smell. Smell is the worst part of the experience, the taste is smooth and pretty much muted, it is hints of citrus fruits, vanilla, and vodka. The aftertaste is, well, sorry to repeat myself - vodka. No hint of wood or anything else. This rum is not unpleasant, it is quite smooth, but it is unbelievably boring filtered beyond recognition. When every rum producer is trying to impart as much smell and flavor to the final product as possible, it is beyond my understanding why someone actually removes these entertaining elements by filtering. In mixed drinks you can easily mistake this rum with fine vodka as its taste and smell almost disappear. I just cannot see the point why I should buy this again. My rum had round bottle (as seen on The Fat Rum Pirate), not the square one.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Andzin from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Nice smell with tone of citrus. Taste is soft but the end is a bit buring from alcohol. Pretty decent for nice evening

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by TY from Austria with 56 ratings

Zitrusnoten in der Nase.
Süßlich beim ersten Kontakt mit der Zunge. Mild. Karamellnoten.
Klarer sauberer Abgang.
Einfach zu trinken.
Unaufdringlich in Frozen Cherry Daiquiri.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Pale straw yellow hue gained from the oak aged. Nose in the molasses, sweet mints and nutty. Well clean, young banana and melon with citrus-y vanilla lace. (85/19)

P- Nutty and sticky, a healthy honey nuts bar with gentle sweetness, fine sour fruits with breezes of botanic herbs and boiled spices. (85/19)

F- Medium, lasting with earthy coats, finely sweet with soft oaks lingers. Is good to actually feel harmless to sip it neat. (86/20)

B/B- 86/20

Weighted Rate- 78pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bamboleo from Germany with 17 ratings

this is the best white rum I have had so far. a clear step up from the standard cuban offerings such as ron caney or havana club 3.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

Bought a bottle of Elements 8 Platinum while vacationing in Guadeloupe. Unique bottle and label design. Dry, woody, citrus and pure alcohol to the nose and palate. Very strong burn at the end being so dry. This is a mixer rum more than a neat sipper.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 434 ratings

I'm not a white rum drinker but this is one I would happily sit and sip

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 190 ratings

Le meilleur rhum blanc que j'ai goûté, vraiment doux et léger.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

This rum got very nice flavors but is very delicate thus leaving it to sip or make daiquiris with (or other simple cocktails where the rum is allowed to shine almost alone) it has some creamy buttery notes and is very smooth.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by El Toro from United Kingdom with 31 ratings

It's a creamy, light and flavoursome white rum. Worth picking a bottle up and tinkering with it.