Posting your rating...
Rhum JM Armagnac Finish rum

Rhum JM Armagnac Finish

Martinique | Agricole

6.1/10 (10 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
2
1
2
1
1

Rate Rhum JM Armagnac Finish

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


10 Rhum JM Armagnac Finish ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 days ago by pula_pirata from Australia with 18 ratings

I thoroughly enjoyed this rum. It has a nice complexity, mixing grassy and fruity notes with a long finish. What a nice long lasting afterburn to balance out the sweetness from the Armagnac barrel. I had it neat at a local bar and will def buy a bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Visited the Rhum JM distillery while vacationing in Martinique. Self guided distillery tour ended with an open tasting bar. Rhum JM Armagnac Cask was priced at EUR 45 per bottle at the distillery. Very nice and sturdy bottle design with a great old school label. Golden color. Traditional super dry Rhum Agricole flavors complemented with plenty of grass and floral notes to the nose and palate. Surprisingly strong burn at the end since its so dry. Rhum Agricole fan boys can easily add 2 points to my score.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Prima Agricole gerijpt op ex Armagnac vaten. Die proef je er zeker in terug.

Heerlijk.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Nielf from Denmark with 137 ratings

Smagt til romhattens romfestival 2019. Den får en 4'er.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Lasse Antonsen from Denmark with 3 ratings

Fantastisk duft, der giver en forventning af en blød og smidig rom, men det er det præcist modsatte der rammer tungen. Desværre.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Som en anden skriver mangler jeg også at finde en "fransk" rom, der fanger mig. Denne gør desværre heller ikke.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Tres bon rhum dont on sent legerement la finition Armagnac du coup le produit est subtil et de qualité.pas mon prefere toutefois en 1 chez eux le 1845 en 2 le 2000 en 3 le vsop.
A essayer.a 59 e a la distillerie.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Zumzum from Czech Republic with 36 ratings

41 opicaku, voni po jemne whisky pekne ale je silny a pali, za 160 nic pro me..

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

This rum takes us into a new dimension when these agricole roots are present, finish gives a rather different aromatic balance in comparison with other rums. On the nose there are notes of apples, honey, vanilla with floral and vegetal side of agricole rum but remains behind in a fine balance. Spicy notes like cinnamon and dried fruits like almonds. In mouth, we are on a velvet liquid ! Sweet and delicate. The cinnamon take power on the end on a soft finish. This rum deserve his gold medal at the Concours Mondial des Spiritueux Bruxelles 2016 (Batch 1)

Update March 2018.

In 2017, JM released batch 2 of this Armagnac finish. I was a little disappointed with the result although the nose suggests a nice rum with notes of candied fruit, exotic fruits. In the mouth, the fruits disappear and give way to some bitterness with warm notes and vanilla, the final, not very long is on spices. Very disappointed by this edition.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

I quite enjoyed this rum, but find it difficult to rate. It has some grassy rhum agricole notes, texture of rum, but it taste like armagnac. As "a drink" it's probably close to an 8, but as a rum purist I would rate it maybe a 6 at most, so I decided to score it a 7.
Am still trying to find a rhum aggricole that I really enjoy.