Posting your rating...
Elements 8 Gold rum

Elements 8 Gold

Saint Lucia | Gold

6.1/10 (20 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
7
8
1

Rate Elements 8 Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


20 Elements 8 Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by LDNShindiggery from United Kingdom with 71 ratings

Really love this range of rums, The Amber has nice subtle oak aromas with honeyed raisin and fruit and has a smooth velvety finish. Makes a mean Daiquiri!

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 132 ratings

Whiskey lovers can add 1 or 2 points. Really strong smell of bourbon and oak, little bit of fruit. In taste continue major flavour of oak from bourbon barrels and another fruity flavours similiar to agricole rums. Smooth with long bourbon finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by mrakoplas from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Rum zo Sv. Lucie, inak domov mnou oblubeneho Chairman's reserve. Ovocna chut, suchy,vo voni vela cierneho korenia, banan, ovocie. Cim dlhsie ho pijem viac mi chuti, mozno potrebuje trochu postat a potom sa k nemu vratit. Za 7.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Kie humphreys from United Kingdom with 23 ratings

Seems to lack a full body at the end of the flavour but still drinkable straight. not that much of an aroma.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

Would propably mix it with something instead of drinking straight

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 123 ratings

Gout menthe et bois, pas sur le caramel, gout diffèrent

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2659 ratings

Fancy bottle can fool some tourists thinking this is a quality rum, but the second you open the bottle, a very unpleasant and strong cleaning product attacks your nose. When the taste test is over, you have a feeling that some good old drain cleaner Drano has been switched to your glass. Awful rum, horrendous smell and even worst taste. Stay away from this one!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by B.P.O. from Netherlands with 53 ratings

I found this St. Lucia Rum tucked away in a small stall in France during some travels. The sleek marketing caught my eye and I was excited to try something new.
The noise is of Plums and Toffee. Most likely to do with their oak bourbon aging.
It is light to taste to start with and pleasant but the palate soon changes to harsh, sharp tones. Something more akin to a higher proof Rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Celia Miner from United States with 30 ratings

Not unpleasant, but not our favorite, since we prefer aged darks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Pierre from Canada with 86 ratings

Nothing elegant about the rum itself. I found it harsh without significance nor specific traits.