Posting your rating...
Elements 8 Gold rum

Rate Elements 8 Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


20 Elements 8 Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 7 years ago by LDNShindiggery from United Kingdom with 71 ratings

Really love this range of rums, The Amber has nice subtle oak aromas with honeyed raisin and fruit and has a smooth velvety finish. Makes a mean Daiquiri!

Posted 4 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

Whiskey lovers can add 1 or 2 points. Really strong smell of bourbon and oak, little bit of fruit. In taste continue major flavour of oak from bourbon barrels and another fruity flavours similiar to agricole rums. Smooth with long bourbon finish.

Posted about 1 year ago by mrakoplas from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Rum zo Sv. Lucie, inak domov mnou oblubeneho Chairman's reserve. Ovocna chut, suchy,vo voni vela cierneho korenia, banan, ovocie. Cim dlhsie ho pijem viac mi chuti, mozno potrebuje trochu postat a potom sa k nemu vratit. Za 7.

Posted over 1 year ago by Kie humphreys from United Kingdom with 21 ratings

Seems to lack a full body at the end of the flavour but still drinkable straight. not that much of an aroma.

Posted over 1 year ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

Would propably mix it with something instead of drinking straight

Posted about 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 121 ratings

Gout menthe et bois, pas sur le caramel, gout diffèrent

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Fancy bottle can fool some tourists thinking this is a quality rum, but the second you open the bottle, a very unpleasant and strong cleaning product attacks your nose. When the taste test is over, you have a feeling that some good old drain cleaner Drano has been switched to your glass. Awful rum, horrendous smell and even worst taste. Stay away from this one!

Posted almost 3 years ago by B.P.O. from Netherlands with 51 ratings

I found this St. Lucia Rum tucked away in a small stall in France during some travels. The sleek marketing caught my eye and I was excited to try something new.
The noise is of Plums and Toffee. Most likely to do with their oak bourbon aging.
It is light to taste to start with and pleasant but the palate soon changes to harsh, sharp tones. Something more akin to a higher proof Rum.

Posted over 3 years ago by Celia Miner from United States with 30 ratings

Not unpleasant, but not our favorite, since we prefer aged darks.

Posted over 3 years ago by Pierre from Canada with 86 ratings

Nothing elegant about the rum itself. I found it harsh without significance nor specific traits.

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 378 ratings

Not amazing for a gold rum quite expensive for the product , probably posh bottle selling you it's a decent rum

Posted over 3 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

no sweetness, thats good in the base. an easy rum without spikes. some wood. some vanilla. some caramel. some fruit. easy. no long aftertaste, but good.

Posted over 4 years ago by kosmik from Canada with 15 ratings

OK rhum, un peu rude en bouche et brûlant en rétro.
RQP moyen.

Posted over 4 years ago by Yannick from Belgium with 36 ratings

Une très bonne surprise avec un bon rapport qualité prix. sec et fruité, sans sucre ajouté. Au nez c'est un rhum très parfumé, en bouche c'est un whiskey

A very good surprise with a good value for money. Dry and fruity without added sugar. The nose is a very fragrant rum, on the palate it is a whiskey

Posted over 5 years ago by David Hollander from Netherlands with 23 ratings

Elements Eight Gold is een melasse Rum geproduceerd door de St. Lucia Distillery. 3 maal gedistilleerd waarna tenminste voor 6 jaar gerijpt in geselecteerde Amerikaanse Bourbon vaten.

Kleur: goud
Geur: rond en complex met hints van vruchten en honing
Smaak: zacht, licht en romig met aroma´s van gedroogd fruit
Afdronk: lang met noten van zoet fruit

Posted over 5 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 126 ratings

Like the Fat Rum Pirate says, it's not as appealing as the cheaper Chairman's Reserve or as refined as the Admiral Rodney. Lacks weight, lacks sweetness and has a dirty bitter finish. I know that we can be over critical about rums, but while this is OK, I would go for Chairman's Reserve rather than this pretty bottle.

EDIT - As the bottle was too tall to fit on the shelf, I put it in a decanter. I am not sure whether it is my imagination, but it isn't quite as bad as when I last had it. Still style over substance, but the fruit on the palate isn't unattractive, but I still can't get my head around the finish.

Posted almost 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Not sure what E8 did with this St Lucian rum but it didn't work for me as well as Chairmans Reserve and Admiral Rodney.

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com
http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

Posted about 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

It`s good to sip and mix with, it got flavor and is smooth.

Posted over 7 years ago by Sly from Canada with 44 ratings

Nice aroma of oak

Posted over 7 years ago by El Toro from United Kingdom with 31 ratings

Nicely presented, Elements 8 launched a few years back. Having adjusted their packaging from the one shown, which is the same as the Pinky Vodka bottle, the new bottle sits squarer and has a lovely metal (e)8 plaque adorning it's chest.
AS for the gold, the flavours take what is subtle in the Platinum, magnifies them and makes them more pungent. It's nice, but not the best golden rum out there by far...