Posting your rating...
Austrian Empire Reserva 1863 rum

Austrian Empire Reserva 1863

United Kingdom | Aged

7.7/10 (59 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
14
26
11
2

Rate Austrian Empire Reserva 1863

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


59 Austrian Empire Reserva 1863 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 212 ratings

Very sweet rum and not very complex.
The balance of aromas is not very good, there is too much sweetness. Imagine the taste of rum in a rum praline, this is the kind of rum you will find there.
If you like rum liquour maybe you would like it. If you like natural rum you will be disappointed.

Smell: raisins, dry fruit, vanilla, caramel and oak (sweet)
Taste: Burned sugar, dry fruits, sweetness, vanilla, oak, remains sweet on the palet, spices
Finish: short with spices and sweetness (after some minutes there are some cherries - maybe sherry finish)

There is some agricole in the taste, it's behind the sweetness. The taste is not bad but it's too sweet.

Sweetness: 4/5
Fruit: 2.5/5
Spice: 2/5
Mildness: 3/5
Value (25€): 2/5

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

Vona velmi sladka, po zrelom ovoci, melase, mede. Chut uplne kopiruje vonu - sladka, vyrazna je vanilka, med, prezrete ovocie a v pozadi nieco ako slivky a aniz (???). Drevitosti je v chuti menej, alkohol v ustach prijemne poprhli a zmizne. Pre mna prekvapenie v kladnom slova zmysle, chut vyvazena, rum je naozaj dost sladky (mozno by mohol byt trochu menej). Pri cene na internete okolo 27€ je to fajn volba a milovnikom sladkych rumov odporucam ochutnat.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Jak krásně voní, tak ještě lépe chutná.U tohoto rumu platí za málo peněz, hodně muziky. Když rum načnete, tak by jste ho vypili hned celý, hlavně díky lahodnému ovocnému tónu a sladké vyvážené chuti.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 50 ratings

Sladší rum, ale velmi příjemně se pije. Určitě bych koupi kdykoliv zopakoval.

Vůně: vyvážená
Chuť: jemná, vyvážená, možná lehce sladší
Opětovná koupě: určitě ano
Cena: okolo 800,- Kč

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by findecano from Austria with 5 ratings

Taste and smell are very sweet.
Feels slightly oily/smooth and keeps a long, sweet aftertaste.
Notes of Vanilla and Tonka, mixed with Caramel.
Slight alcohol burn, but not very pronounced.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kubit from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Tento rum jsem si koupil na základě dobrých recenzí. Bohužel, moc rád bych dal vyšší hodnocení, ale nejde to, podobně jako tomu bylo u mého hodnocení u Božkov Republica....a právě rum Republicu mi to tak nějak připomíná. Cítím zde opět jakoby slivovici a to mě u rumu nebaví. V této cenové kategorii mám jiné favority a tento rum za mě už ne.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by pocasi from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Dostal jsem jako vanocni darek. Lehce nasladla chut a nakonci je trosku nahorkly. Za me 8.5 bodu.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 83 ratings

Mejor que sus variedades mas caras. Quedé gratamente sorprendido con este ron. Frutado, frutado y no tan dulce.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Libor from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Byl jsem na tento rum zvědav. Musím konstatovat, že nezklamal. Ve vůni je cítit vanilka, med, banány a mírně kůže. V chuti je výborně vyvážený, mírně nasládlý a opět je cítit vanilka, banány, med karamel a v závěru trochu nahořklé dřevnatosti. Je to dobrý rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Těžko říci, do jaké míry je v tom nějaký genetický c. k. rakouský archetyp, ale tohle je pro mě naprosto dokonalý námořnický rum. Sladký jako cumel (= tekutý chléb) a neobyčejně dobrý (takovým tím prvoplánovým způsobem, jako švestkové knedlíky s mákem). Na poprvé mi připadala skoro lepší než British Navy Pusser's 54,5%, který jsem doposud za ideální ztělesnění námořnického rumu pokládal.
Druhá láhev mě už ale tolik nenadchla - k správnému požitku je asi třeba mít zrovna c. k. mariňácký rozmar...

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Simson from Czech Republic with 33 ratings

Attractive rum bottle with a nice navy style label. This is a basic product from the Austrian Empire line. The name refers to the time when Caribbean rums were distributed by Albert Michler to sailors of the Austrian Empire.
The aroma smells of vanilla, honey, oranges, a little banana and coconut, as well as spices (cinnamon, cloves).
The taste is rather sweeter, but not too much. It remains me Diplomatico RE from the sweet point of view. Vanilla, caramel, coconut, raisins, honey and chocolate again are felt in the taste. I didn't notice so many wood tones. It is a fine rum, but the length of the taste is not too long and intense.
It is definitely a tasty rum that is suitable for beginners and for those who want to try an alternative to Diplomatico.
My overall rating: 8/10