Posting your rating...
El Dorado Superior White rum

Rate El Dorado Superior White

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


18 El Dorado Superior White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

71c0aa27d65afd8fe024c88988f6d012.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

Rum is my drink of choice, but I have not yet learned to review and distinguish all the nuances and subtleties. I just know what I like. I have tried nearly every El Dorado rum that I have had the opportunity to purchase. This is good, but very basic. For only a few dollars more, the 3 year is much, much (much) better. Fine for mixing and cooking, but there are too many better whites out there.

12ed51c119d70dc15b5191208ed82060.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

Nothing much to say, average white rum with no special character. Sad, because they have probably filtered out a lot of character.

4889e8d235de614abac629e5c707e0e7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Border Rum Guy from United States with 64 ratings

I thought is was smother than most whites with a great after taste not bitter makes a wonderful mixer.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2575 ratings

I had a few drinks of El Dorado Superior White while vacationing in Mexico. Pretty decent bottle and label design. Very strong alcohol to the nose and palate if neat sipped. Mixes rather well with your favorite soda drinks.

5bd42496ccfef3a9554af15a04d0103a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 156 ratings

This is an average white rum. I expected more from el dorado

C46d7480987e2184b40bc7094ade9a0a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by vincent from France with 128 ratings

Sans intérêt, le nez est plat et n’en ressort qu’une odeur d’alcool trop dilué et de la noisette.
En bouche l’attaque est douce et ne brule pas tout sur son chemin mais ne laisse ressortir aucune saveur.
Un rhum qui n’est pas mauvais mais qui n’a pas de gout, aucune complexité. A réserver pour les cocktails.

B0d9c85bed13f5a167e01d57c098bde9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Keith Brockmiller from United States with 26 ratings

I normally drink dark rum but needed a white for my fresh pineapples. After a half hour with rum ratings app and the run of the store I decided on this. I was pleasantly surprised. The nose is sweet, although a little faint. It's not a dipper but is there a white sipper?

D31a05255f24dc5e30498b5da6c0ba9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 134 ratings

flavor, softness and aftertaste Demerara are detected.

4a6d572670506e4ca48124d5df150161.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 42 ratings

El Dorado Superior White is good white rum for mixed drinks or coctails. Nice aroma and clear color. Very good with crushed ice and lemon.

Bd0cba92b39dde93faef8f135320e303.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Doet zijn werk in veel cocktails. Ietwat van die Demerara smaak.

748970cca3e0174b64c14b78eadf96bb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

el dorado can make simple rum. the dark one ist good, this one too. just mix it with other things, like fruit juice or coke. for the coke please prefer the darker one. for cocktails with color elements, try this.