Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate 21-Year rum

Appleton Estate 21-Year

Jamaica | Aged

Distilled using small-batch copper pot stills uniquely designed for Appleton Estate, this rum is a blend of several rums aged 21 years in American oak barrels. Once blended, the rum is re-casked for two years to marry the flavors.

Appleton Estate 21-year rum is produced in Jamaica on one of the country’s oldest and most renowned sugar estates. Each bottle is individually numbered and comes with a signed aging certificate by master blender Joy Spence.

8.2/10
269 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
14
36
83
99
32

Rate Appleton Estate 21-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

269 Appleton Estate 21-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small alien 200 200

Posted 9 months ago by Richard from Sweden with 74 ratings

Generic rum smell. Quite oaky and very smooth taste. Not sweet enough for my liking, but a good rum if that's what suits you

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Gwawr from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

Just not as complex, long lasting on the palette or luxurious as I'd have hoped from a product aged this well. It just comes over a bit 'thin' and I can't see any justification for the price. Try Flor de Cana 18 instead.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Rick from United States with 30 ratings

One of the pricier rums in my ever expanding collection, this one has piqued my interest for some time since I first spied it at a local bev outlet. Worth the price? Absolutely. Very unique taste - not too sweet. Highly recommended.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted 6 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 202 ratings

Sugar: 0 gpl. If you don't like a sweet rum, then this is one of the best out there. This is a rum for special occasions with friends that don't like sweet rums as Appleton 21 is expensive in Canada at $150 per bottle. It has a nice wood and caramel flavor to it, has a soft aroma and great burn and is very smooth. If you find this too much Oak then I suggest putting just a drop of water or a small piece of ice in the glass to open up the flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Juno from United States with 51 ratings

This is a mans rum, with a truly flavorful finish and refined taste. Please....no cola for this one

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Bryan Sprang from Denmark with 21 ratings

Brown color of chestnuts with a good nose and great after tastes .

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Lawrence Greb from United States with 7 ratings

This rum was first tasted by me a few years ago and it is still on top as one of my favorites. A bit pricey.... Woody, Thick, full. Vanilla and nutty nose.. Warm delivery.. Love it! For special times...

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Chrisbati from Belgium with 16 ratings

Expensive, but worth the price. Incredibily crafted with the right amount of taste to it. One of the best rums in my collection.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by AP from Finland with 9 ratings

One of my top rums that are in my price range and commonly available.
It's matured, refined and complex. Still I would have thought more wood in it. I still got half bottle and need to refresh my notes.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by R.Ennell from Canada with 26 ratings

You can taste the barrel aging. On it's way to rivalling cognacs

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Ludo Marley from Netherlands with 41 ratings

De Appleton Estate 21 Years heeft een volle koperen kleur en een leeftijd van 21 jaar. De rum geeft een prachtige nootachtige smaak met hints van vanille en sinaasappel. De zachte en fijne smaken die hierbij om de hoek komen kijken zijn amandel, cocos en fijn eiken. Deze bijzonder oude en inmiddels zeldzame 21 jaar oude Caribische vriend is alleen voor de echte fijn proevers en collecters, met zijn zoete afdronk van bruine suiker blijft dit één van de beste rum die er is.