Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate 21-Year rum

Appleton Estate 21-Year

Jamaica | Aged

Distilled using small-batch copper pot stills uniquely designed for Appleton Estate, this rum is a blend of several rums aged 21 years in American oak barrels. Once blended, the rum is re-casked for two years to marry the flavors.

Appleton Estate 21-year rum is produced in Jamaica on one of the country’s oldest and most renowned sugar estates. Each bottle is individually numbered and comes with a signed aging certificate by master blender Joy Spence.

8.3/10
284 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
14
37
85
106
35

Rate Appleton Estate 21-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

284 Appleton Estate 21-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by netswitch from Belgium with 12 ratings

I was disapointed...
I had a lot of expectation of this 21 years old rhum and it fell some how short even taugh it is a good one, you migh expect more from a 21 year old beverage.

I have tasted the 12 years since then and I would prefer it to this one. The price tag is probably playing a role in the deception.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Paul Hübscher from Switzerland with 69 ratings

This is a very complex rum - one that tends to be underrated. There ist orange and oak in the nose, more oak and some cacao and nuts in the mouth, pepper for the finish. Not for you, if you only like sweet rums. A delicate blend, though.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by solidemachine from Canada with 8 ratings

Bien qu'il soit passablement plus sec que les autres rhums industriels, il n'en reste pas moins qu'il est dans une classe à part. 9/10

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by katsaros antonios from Greece with 17 ratings

ένα ρουμι που δικαιολογεί τα 21 χρόνια του. σε αντίθεση με το V/X αυτό ειναι ένα ρούμι που σου μένει!!!

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Rum Ramblings from United States with 7 ratings

Smooth and sweet, complex aromas with a big oaky influence. Very good, but worth the money?

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Marcopesche from Italy with 20 ratings

Grandissimo rum, non molto aggressivo per essere un jamaicano, ma probabilmente i 21 anni in botte lo hanno addomesticato. Perfetto per meditare...

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by AJ from United States with 14 ratings

For the price this rum just doesn't "carry it's weight" to justify a rating over 8. If I were a professor I'd give the Appleton 21 a B+. It's certainly smooth enough to drink on the rocks but the smoothness and finish just aren't there.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jan Ekstrøm from Denmark with 22 ratings

Denne rom er velsmagende og absolut ikke for sød. Har noter af karamel og citrusfrugter uden at det bliver for voldsomt.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jamie hartley from Canada with 29 ratings

My favorite rum only because I can't afford a bottle of 50 yr old. I Drink this one straight.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by jay from Japan with 4 ratings

i have to say that I was expecting something more for the price. Some more complexity. Still, this is a pretty great rum. A bit of burn at the end. In this price range though there are several other bottles my hand would reach for before this one.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 76 ratings

Before I received this as a gift a number of years back, I was mostly a "Rum-Mixer". Receiving this started me along the path towards drinking rum on the rocks and or neat.
Not as smooth as the 30 but also not as oaky; just right.
At $150 bones a pop here in Ontario; I'd say $100 to $120 would be a more reasonable price