Posting your rating...
Ophyum 23-Year rum

Ophyum 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.6/10 (15 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
2
4
2

Rate Ophyum 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

15 Ophyum 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2661 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Ophyum 23y with my buddy during a vacation. Identical bottle to Vizcaya VSOP. Absolutely way too sweet start. Mild orange peel and pepper masked by a massive amount of added sugar. No burn at all due to being overly sweet. This 23y is the worst of the Ophyum range in my books.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

For 23-year old I was expecting much more. Some strange flavor inside.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

Another solera rum aimed at the sugar lovers. There's nothing XO or exclusive about this one, if you ask me. If you like your Zacapa 23 solera, then by all means go ahead. But in a blind test I wouldn't be able to tell this one apart from all the other sugar infused solera slobs out there.

Small download

Posted over 2 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 260 ratings

Quite sweet, the taste is herbal which makes for an interesting combo. I can also taste mild orange flavor, but it is not disturbing like in Pyrat XO. Together it feels quite doctored and helped by additives. Not quite up to par with other Oliver&Oliver stuff.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

but not my style!
molasses. sweet. solera aging.
i smell grape and chocolate. a little smoke. dried fruit. caramel. toffee.
i taste vanilla and toffee mixed with some orange peel and mild peppery notes.
4/10 - add 5 points if you like the sweet rums.
full body, sweet, mild, creamy. typical rum from oliver & oliver. boring.

in compare to the quorhum: less smoke, less pepper, more fruit.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Pedroarojas from Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of with 1 rating

Color is just beautiful, aroma and taste are the best about this Ron. The Cacao premium touch at the end of the taste is just unique in the World.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 158 ratings

Très beau rhum de dégustation, à boire avec de bons amis amateur de bon rhum.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 142 ratings

This is very different oliver. On the nose you can feel plum and another fruit with sugar cane. In mouth is very sweet and smooth with flavours of plum, caramel and slightly oak. I prefer less sweet and more woody rums but Its really good rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 326 ratings

Parádní, jemný a velmi chutný, velmi povedený kousek od Olivera

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

very fruity and a litte sweetness, with a full Charakter, something different from Oliver