Posting your rating...
Ophyum 17-Year rum

Ophyum 17-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.6/10 (10 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
4

Rate Ophyum 17-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


10 Ophyum 17-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2650 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Ophyum 17y from Oliver y Oliver while chilling out with my buddies in Germany. The Ophyum bottle is identical to the Vizcaya VXOP 21 bottle and even the flavor profile is 90% the same. Ophyum 17y comes in a very flimsy cardboard box. Ophyum has a bit more orange peels and a bit more peppery taste to it, and it is not as sweet as Vizcaya. Hence it earns 1 higher score. Long but pleasant afterburn.

748970cca3e0174b64c14b78eadf96bb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

molasses. sweet. solera.
i smell chocolate, smoke. dried fruit, vanilla.
i taste orange peel with smoke and sweetness. dried fruit with peppery mix. woody spices.
3/10 - add 5 points for all sweet rum lovers!
full body, creamy, silky, smooth. boring. sugar.

in relation to the ophyum 12 it is milder and smokier. more orange peel, less pepper.
in compare to the quorhum: less smoke, less pepper, more fruit.

0b441dd47f79396ea37500b0253f7198.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 233 ratings

- vůně nasládlá, ovoce, jemné koření
- chuť nasládlá, jemná
Typický Oliver jak jej máme rádi, velmi příjemné pití 👍

Ad2be789b1dd62f4564d3499924604ab.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 98 ratings

Sweet aroma, vanilla in flavour, not strong aftertaste. Quite complexed taste

15aa70c944d2c9469e99a18b7214e3e3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 67 ratings

Ok for me. .

0ce5fec075a11895b90e223dc1e01858.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

That's exactly what I love. I don't mind its sweetness, because it's just the best-balanced body.

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 420 ratings

It's a bit too sweet but has a nice aroma with a def presence of the orange peel. It's quite smooth as well.

8b743d8e231b54b0ecd07f46b18a9f34.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Michal Pulák from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Ophyum 17 je vyborny rum. Klasika od Oliver&Oliver. Rad se k nemu zase vratim. Ten blb co mu dal 3/10 by mel dostat facku

94059bd57ff43a15edc6b69984c26b5f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Dave from Netherlands with 33 ratings

Lekkere zoete rum en een die je niet vaak ziet. Een aanrader.

0d148c920e21d31f235c26afe73797f9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Mauricio Lacle from Aruba with 7 ratings

It's a bit too sweet but has a nice aroma with a def presence of the orange peel. It's quite smooth as well.
I would say it's a must to try especially when you are new to this and want to get away from the commercial rum's.