Posting your rating...
Substation No. 41 rum

Substation No. 41

Australia | Dark

5.8/10
8 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
1
1

Rate Substation No. 41

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

8 Substation No. 41 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by B.P.O. from Netherlands with 53 ratings

An ok rum. Smell is nice but the taste is mediocre. Because the taste is unusual and powerful, it is hard to pair with Ginger Ale, Soda & lime or even coke. Definitely not a sipper. It may appeal to some but just not me.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by charlierumber from Australia with 5 ratings

This rum has an unusual taste which might not appeal to some. It has a really strong deep sugar cane taste to it. This is what really stands out for me as well as it its smoothness. Have tried up to 20-30 rums over last 12 months to find a great one and this is in my top 5

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Paul from Australia with 127 ratings

I like the taste of this, but i cant pin the taste its musky like a woman?
I like the name and the bottle and even though its aussie its not a bad rum to drink on its own

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by MissB from Australia with 14 ratings

When this was new to the market I grabbed a bottle to support a local QLD product. I found it to be raw, rocket fuel almost, not aged just a chemically quickly blended Rum. Find yourself some where to just taste one as I wouldn't go back for seconds!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2746 ratings

Enjoyed some Substation No 41 Rum while vacationing in Melbourne. Pretty nice bottle and label design. Golden color. Pure alcohol, oak, toffee and vanilla to the nose and palate. Strong and dry burn at the end. This is a mixer rum by all counts.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Josifiend from Australia with 10 ratings

Dark? On the lighter side?! Toffee, vanilla... a bit of a mixer, kind of plain, not a whole lot happening but pleasant.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Cory from Australia with 27 ratings

This was good. Basic and non complex but smooth and tasty. I am proud to see a good Australian rum. I dislike bundy so this is a pleasant surprise!
Good to sip on but don’t expect complex notes. Easy Sunday rum!
Or Friday night drink drank drunk rum

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by david from Australia with 8 ratings

This is a Rum from a popular Brisbane Hotel that has found a market among those of us who like our Aussie Rums. It has a very strong chemical taste first up but after a few sips you can get to enjoy this one as it is or with a dash of lime on ice. Not the best one out there but not the worst thats for sure.