Posting your rating...
El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year rum

El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year

Guyana | Aged

El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year rum is crafted from 15 to 25 year old rums that are then blended and married together in bourbon oak casks. Prior to blending the original batches are distilled using 4 unique stills - the Enmore and Diamond Coffey stills, the Port Mourant double wooden pot still, and the Versailles single wooden pot still.

The bottle of El Dorado Special Reserve 15-year was inspired by the the old hand-blown flasks used by sugar planters on the banks of the Demerara river.

8.0/10(806 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
16
39
125
331
228
63

Rate El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

806 El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rongo Tiki from United States with 20 ratings

I have to admit I was wanting a little more from this, but it is a solid sipper.

Small profile 1

Posted almost 8 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United States with 111 ratings

Starts with quite a dry nose. Good mix of spice and buttery smoothness with a lingering woodsy finish that coats the mouth. Not as buttery as the 20 year, which is a good thing. Seems to be missing a slight complexity that would make this a truly fantastic rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Brandon from United States with 18 ratings

This, my friends, is Rum. Not fussy, not overworked, just delicious. I take it neat.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

This was the first aged rum I ever laid my lips on, it was dry, spicy and slightly sweet. The richness of the demerara sugar gave this rum a great depth that many rums can't hold up to these days. No wonder it's one on the top rums in the world.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by rafeener from Canada with 25 ratings

With a few ice cubes and marry them for about 10 minutes. On the side of a hot tub...dreamscape!!

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by donmichelangelo from Germany with 25 ratings

this rum is a bit less sweeter and also drier than his younger 12 years old brother. Not exactly my kind of tasting profile but if you want to sip something "matured" then I would choose this one.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Daniel from United States with 29 ratings

The first hit on the front side is a little harsh, a strong alcohol bite. The finish is smooth with hints of vanilla and a strong molasses lingering flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Dan Freeman from United States with 15 ratings

Very nice sippng Rum at a reasonable price

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Very Nice smooth rum.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Todd Dunn from United States with 45 ratings

I like this rum on a couple of ice cubes

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Simon Richard from Canada with 15 ratings

Très bon mais je lui préfère le 21 ans.
Very good but I prefer the 21yo.