Posting your rating...
El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year rum

El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year

Guyana | Aged

El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year rum is crafted from 15 to 25 year old rums that are then blended and married together in bourbon oak casks. Prior to blending the original batches are distilled using 4 unique stills - the Enmore and Diamond Coffey stills, the Port Mourant double wooden pot still, and the Versailles single wooden pot still.

The bottle of El Dorado Special Reserve 15-year was inspired by the the old hand-blown flasks used by sugar planters on the banks of the Demerara river.

8.1/10 (734 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
14
33
121
292
213
58

Rate El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


734 El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2606 ratings

El Dorado 15 year has a good flavor profile but quite a strong after burn. The most surprising fact to me was the fact that 12 year is smoother than this 15 year old rum. Best memory is from the Demerara Distilleries between Georgetown and Cheddi Jagan Airport in Guyana when I visited their rum distillery and enjoyed their entire line up in its own surroundings.

197f1d04fe363758c7faeab750281720.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Ambros from Netherlands with 20 ratings

Nice rum, sweet but in a nice way. Not as smokey as the 12 year old. I like this one over the 12. All in all very recommendable.

2c103e821d2f3d1f8f8d20bcd1cb0e4d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Can easily pour glass after glass and before I know it the bottle is gone. El dorado have got a knack of producing fine rums. This expression is both smoky and smooth not quite as complex as the 21 year old but just as nice at half the price. Can pick this up for £48 on Amazon next day. Would make a wonderful gift to any rum or even whisky drinker.

63460962acf5e9c183072339bb660fa2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Sehr leckerer Rum. Geschmack und Duft sind verführerisch. Einzig der Alkohol ist ein bisschen top much für mich. Andere Rums brennen nicht so sehr im Hals.

765cbc538e08260e640daeefe0623342.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Stu from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

The rum that converted me (well, sort of!) from drinking malt whiskies only, to the rum side. Sweet & tangy with a long, deep finish there's a complexity there that adds to the overall but doesn't detract from the flavour.

5f8159f179b5d1a4dd878775ce1e89e4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Regan from Canada with 69 ratings

I really like this ! Picked up a bottle for $60 CDN I’ve tried the 12 year and the 21 year this 15 year old really hits the spot excellent price point not as harsh of nose as the 12 yr and oh so smoooth rolls on the tongue. Enjoy every sip of this rum truly a good rum

04016fd9d8fc7e6efcd8510a82180363.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Nicola from Italy with 15 ratings

El Dorado Special Reserve 15 is a piece of my personal collection.
I love this rum.

1567cd0c6f783445408f29fa4c18d800.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

Helt okej, tycker eldorado 12 är deras bästa. Blir sämre ju äldre och exklusiva de är.

E4762d45f65efc647bc8007fae0fdb9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 243 ratings

Quite sour and dry, whisky-like. The whisky creates a bitter finish in otherwise pleasant rum with deep flavors.

6636b563bb1760a62d7598d3dab39fba.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Örjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

coffee, candied orange, almonds, dark chocolate, pepper and rich vanilla

B263a771cffe2e3a7c46b18a3c445bd9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Philippe Roy from Canada with 32 ratings

I don't think i need to say much about this rum, this should be the one you come back everytime you need to compare with a new rum.