Posting your rating...
El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year rum

El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year

Guyana | Aged

El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year rum is crafted from 15 to 25 year old rums that are then blended and married together in bourbon oak casks. Prior to blending the original batches are distilled using 4 unique stills - the Enmore and Diamond Coffey stills, the Port Mourant double wooden pot still, and the Versailles single wooden pot still.

The bottle of El Dorado Special Reserve 15-year was inspired by the the old hand-blown flasks used by sugar planters on the banks of the Demerara river.

8.1/10 (757 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
14
35
121
304
219
60

Rate El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


757 El Dorado Special Reserve 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Dan Freeman from United States with 15 ratings

Very nice sippng Rum at a reasonable price

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 83 ratings

Probablemente en conjunto, de lo mejor que hay. Mas dulce que los jamaicanos, pero sin excederse. Con un bouquet extraordinario en la boca. Menos alcohólicos que muchos caribeños. Aunque el precio podría ser mas bajo, es uno de los rones mas “rones” que conozco, el balance es perfecto.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Luka from Croatia with 17 ratings

It’s as smooth and complex as Zacappa XO which costs much more.

There’s a slight burn which fades away very quickly and than this one opens with a ton of flavors. Sweetness in a form of toffife caramel burnt nuts and a ton more. Aftertaste lasts for a whole minute.

I liked the 12 years on a rocks but this one is to be enjoyed on it’s one.

This one is a must.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by skocan from Czech Republic with 22 ratings

Honestly i expect something little bit else after i had El dorado 12. This is more classical taste. El dorado 12 is rly different, personally i like 12 more.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

Yet, here, it is. Now having started this off negative, make no mistake: this is a good rum! It has everything that the El Dorado 12 does, but its a bit smoother, and with all the flavors more integrated together instead of having individual notes hit you one at a time. If you're not paying attention, it'll comes to you as a quite monotone drawl instead of a stream of brilliant whispers. Mind you, I personally prefer the rums that shout so loud you can hear coming from three blocks away, but I can appreciate what this one is doing! Man those metaphors got away from me...

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Lilius.P from Denmark with 23 ratings

But I prefer El Dorado 12-year, which in my opinion is a little sweeter, and much easier to drink.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Dimitris from Greece with 73 ratings

Taste 7,8/10. Little sweetness somehow balance but no special character. Also finish with little whisky taste and some burn. The best of this drink is the aroma.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Daniel from Sweden with 1 rating

Got a taste of this while hanging out in a bar in the Caribbean. I took a bottle home with me—and the flavours followed. Excellent taste for sipping.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by C. F. from United States with 29 ratings

Excellent rum. Light and clean all around. Vanilla and floral notes.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jiri from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

Výrazně sladší,než 12yo. Chuťově vyvážený. Stojí za ochutnání.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Peter from Canada with 11 ratings

This is good rum, but the 12 year is better IMHO. If you want the best bang for your buck pick up the 12 year old.