Posting your rating...
Foursquare 2004 Bourbon Cask Strength 11-Year rum

Foursquare 2004 Bourbon Cask Strength 11-Year

Barbados | Aged

8.6/10 (67 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
18
33
7

Rate Foursquare 2004 Bourbon Cask Strength 11-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


67 Foursquare 2004 Bourbon Cask Strength 11-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Token from Netherlands with 26 ratings

Good rum!! You have to put ice in the rum to get the alcohol burn of. After that it is a really good sipping rum. Be carefull this one goes to your head after a glass or 2!

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

This is what I use to get bourbon lovers into rum. It is easily better than 95% of rums of this style.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by DFW.TX from United States with 24 ratings

Huge fan of anything Foursquare. This is about as solid as it gets. Going to hold off on any descriptive review to give this a little time to open up. Not quite a "hell yes" reaction I had after uncorking 2007 so I'm going to let it sit a bit and revisit. Initially, I would rate this a point behind 2007 and about a half a point above the 2005.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Paper ashes with strong zesty nose, molasses at the heart with arrays of bitter chocolate ganache, unsweetened vanilla and mouthwatering sour young mango. Bit of sweet and sour brine. (87/21)

P- Spicy and rubber at first, then bright fruit salad sweetness arrived. Quite drastically evolved to burnt tar with hints of industrial and dirty oil. (86/20)

F- Medium long, tobacco, herb-y and leafy. Bitter minty candy. Dry. (87/21)

B/B- 86/20

Weighted Rate- 82pt
— at Kill Devil KL.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Jan from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Hi All, This is my second Foursquare Rum that i am tasting (and emptying very soon ;)).
It is a cask strength rum and at 59% it isnt for the faint of hearted. I enjoyd this very much and only drinked it straight.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by xCorporalx from Germany with 86 ratings

What a fantastic rum, I had to pour myself another glass immediately...the smell, the taste, the thickness...even the colour.. instantly fall in love with it...

So diverse, so tasty...really one of the most surprising rums I have tasted so far...almost afraid now to empty the bottle :)

It basically instantly jumped into the Top 5 best list and secured a spot!

I usually am a real fan of sugared rum, yet this treasure shows you what fine rum making is all about.

59%...***dirty smile***

☆☆☆ 9.5 to a 10 ☆☆☆

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Howard from United States with 9 ratings

I bought the 14 year version of this rum. It has some bite all the way down and plenty of flavor. I haven't decided if this a is a $100 a bottle rum so I will come back and fiddle with the rating. It is definitely a high quality distillation.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DG from United States with 11 ratings

Full of body and stately substance. Stands alone for sipping in your favorite alpha male glass.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 333 ratings

Smooth vanilla and wood aroma, without any high percentage alcohol scent - you wouldn't expect it has 59% ...
Taste is a bit burning (of course 59% is 59% :-) and more on dry, bourbon side, but still with nice rum basics. Long aftertaste with many layers, who makes you drink again and search and search more tastes 😇

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by AndReginald from Italy with 46 ratings

This set a new bar for me today, I just think that everyone should taste this one and than rethink every previous rating of Barbadian rums. Dried fruit and chocolate make this one a new favourite for me.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by rc.richmond from United States with 6 ratings

The bourbon barrel gives this a smoky finish, and the cask-strength lends a touch of scotch-intensity. Drink with nothing but a splash of water or a cube of ice.