Posting your rating...
Foursquare 2004 11-Year rum

Foursquare 2004 11-Year

Barbados | Aged

8.5/10 (75 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
7
18
39
7

Rate Foursquare 2004 11-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

75 Foursquare 2004 11-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by JackOrion from United States with 61 ratings

There is not much to say here. Bottled 59% full proof lets you choose how straight or thinned out you like it. Pot and Column blend plus 11 years bourbon barrel aging gives full depth of flavors and nose. Tropical fruits, black cherries and almonds, tobacco, chocolate, slight hints of funk.... it's all in there. No added sugar and flavors. Only the basic process of distilling and aging and then bottled at cask strength!! Priced right too. This is what rum is. Not some watered down flavored overly sweet easy and smooth piss.
True pure Bajan rum. If thats what you are looking for than you simply can not go wrong here.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Johannes from Germany with 62 ratings

Joyful to drink ! Another masterpiece from Richard Seals.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 146 ratings

Foursquare have gained quite a name in the rum world with their great quality rums. Especially the cask finish series have been praised, so I decided to taste some of them. This is the 3rd edition in the series.

Nose: Brown sugar, vanilla, raisins, smoky oak and bourbon
Taste: Molasses, spicy fruit, oak, vanilla and raisins
Overall: This is really an exceptional rum. The overall taste is great. The mouth get coated with flavor, that lingers for very long. The ABV enhances the rums qualities without leaving a burning sensation. This rum is not easy to find anymore, but if you do, then buy it instantly.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 149 ratings

Definitely buy this bottle of elixir. ....... В аромате сладость, дуб, пряности, варенье из субтропических фруктов. На языке сладость, жжение, горечь, терпкость — всё очень быстро и вкусно. Фрукты. Ровно — ничего не выпирает, гармонично, округло, правда позже появляется кислотность. 59% позволяют растянуть этот деликатес подольше.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 8 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 232 ratings

This rum is so good but almost impossible to find right now. Glad I have an almost full bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

This rum is very good glad I have a few extra bottles in my collection. Easy straight sipper and iconic.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by randycous (PREMIUM) from United States with 18 ratings

Really nice. Smooth and complex flavor. My best, so far.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

This is what I use to get bourbon lovers into rum. It is easily better than 95% of rums of this style.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 83 ratings

Lindo color y creo que también muy honesto.
En nariz extraordinario. La copa está a un metro de diatancia y el aroma invade la habitación. Aroma a pegamento, pimienta y frutas sobremaduradas.
En boca "quema" hasta el alma, calienta.
Terciopelo, suntuoso, algo de coco, especias, cuero y sigue calentando. 10 minutos después el sabor sigue en boca. Es una obra de arte de Foursquare.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Paper ashes with strong zesty nose, molasses at the heart with arrays of bitter chocolate ganache, unsweetened vanilla and mouthwatering sour young mango. Bit of sweet and sour brine. (87/21)

P- Spicy and rubber at first, then bright fruit salad sweetness arrived. Quite drastically evolved to burnt tar with hints of industrial and dirty oil. (86/20)

F- Medium long, tobacco, herb-y and leafy. Bitter minty candy. Dry. (87/21)

B/B- 86/20

Weighted Rate- 82pt
— at Kill Devil KL.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Jan from Netherlands with 16 ratings

Hi All, This is my second Foursquare Rum that i am tasting (and emptying very soon ;)).
It is a cask strength rum and at 59% it isnt for the faint of hearted. I enjoyd this very much and only drinked it straight.