Posting your rating...
Foursquare 2004 11-Year rum

Foursquare 2004 11-Year

Barbados | Aged

8.5/10
76 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
7
18
40
7

Rate Foursquare 2004 11-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

76 Foursquare 2004 11-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Brian from United States with 11 ratings

This was my first Foursquare experience and it did not disappoint! The nose explodes with chocolate dates fibs and berries! Not overly sweet and what I have come to love even more is nothing added!! They are doing it right down in Barbados and have converted me back to rum from Whiskey! Cheers to you Mr. Seale and Co.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Thierry from France with 63 ratings

On est sur du très très lourd, c'est fort, excessif, puissant, intense (en même temps les 59° sont marqués sur l'étiquette). Des petits piments qui chatouillent d'entrée, une profondeur dans le gosier pour terminer. Des lèvres à tremper dedans, assurément !

Ça mérite bien un 9,5 !

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jim Anderson from United States with 5 ratings

I found a bottle in California and wish I bought more. I am a huge fan of almost all Foursquare rum and this one of my favorites.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by G_Demerara from United States with 2 ratings

I had some in a snifter, which made getting an aroma tricky since it is at 59% ABV. The bourbon smell comes through, and a bit of a smell like almonds.

As to be expected, it's hot on the palette, and has a sweetness that fades, then returns at the finish, that settles into a slightly astringent flavor. A woody flavor and a bit of cherry follow the sweetness.

This is a great rum for spirit-forward cocktails, but with the high abv, I'd definitely consider something like a tonic or seltzer to ease the burn. A great rum for the price.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by nomad from United States with 131 ratings

It's Foursquare and it is amazing! It's rums like this one that causes me to pause and consider all the ones that I have tasted before it; to consider other highly rated ones...if those are a 10 and this is(obviously) above those, how do I rate it? Simple, this one goes to 11!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 216 ratings

This full strength rum had to sit in the glass for a good 20 mins before approaching it ! Not an every day rum unless you see climbing the stairs to bed as a challenge ! Wow , great fruity , spicey aroma , cant believe it tastes so sweet without added sugar , almost sherry sweet , beautiful stuff. Lots of bourbon flavours present which usually im not a big fan of. Plenty of heat in the mouth but no harsh burn and a fantastic long finish. I tried another with ice then mixed a small amount of cola... dont !! Only perfect neat. I've enjoyed all 3 of these RL Seale cask offerings... Quality , quality rums , more please Richard.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by michael from United States with 44 ratings

This is one amazing rum. If you can find a bottle you must pick it up!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tom Rhoads from United States with 88 ratings

Sipping neat: First rum to take my breath away. Very pleasant aroma and no nose burn considering the high ABV.

First sip exploded with flavors in my mouth and literally took my breath away. Very spicy and very long finish.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Dennis E Vang from Denmark with 89 ratings

Denne rom bære meget præg af Bourbon fadet og en rigtig god styrke. Den er skal smages et par gange, mens en vokser med tiden.
God rom med masser af smag.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 154 ratings

This single-vintage blended rum is a combination of pot-still and column-still rums aged for 11 years in American-oak bourbon casks. Intense and sweet with notes of dried fruit, chocolate and smoke.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by vr from United States with 2 ratings

There may be come e150. But this is great. There is a dark chocolate note in the rear of the pallet, be aware of it, it is delicious.