Posting your rating...
Foursquare 2004 11-Year rum

Foursquare 2004 11-Year

Barbados | Aged

8.5/10
76 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
7
18
40
7

Rate Foursquare 2004 11-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

76 Foursquare 2004 11-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Brian from United States with 11 ratings

This was my first Foursquare experience and it did not disappoint! The nose explodes with chocolate dates fibs and berries! Not overly sweet and what I have come to love even more is nothing added!! They are doing it right down in Barbados and have converted me back to rum from Whiskey! Cheers to you Mr. Seale and Co.

Ffffff

Posted at The Rum Bar KL almost 3 years ago by Terence from Malaysia with 56 ratings

Definitely one of my favourite with much complexity. It reaches a point where I'm not able to fully describe it's amazing flavour.

Aroma of salted caramel pop corn. After breathing for a minute to two, it tends to be more to be more oaky and fruity with notes of tropical fruits; coconut husk, coconut flesh, banana.

Complexity of creamy dark chocolate with dried coconut, fruitiness and sourness of fresh cherry wrapped with spiciness of cinnamon once sipped.

Finishing was the bomb. Fresh cut sawdust and cedar wood with cherries. Warm gingery after feel which goes very well with the oakiness.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Darrell from United States with 26 ratings

A bit too much bite for me. Not bad but place others much higher on my list.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by manolomocca from Germany with 7 ratings

only a tiny little sip is needed to fill nose, mouth and sinuses with joy! 59% yet totally balanced, currently my personal no1

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Niklas from Sweden with 69 ratings

Mycket ek, vanilj och karamell. Superlång eftersmaken, russin

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Handsome Alex (PREMIUM) from United States with 88 ratings

This comes highly recommended by a lot of enthusiasts, so I was looking forward to trying it. I didn't notice the ABV on the label, however, and find the burn of the over-proof strength (59% ABV) was a bit much for me.

Poured neat, it has a nice aroma of apples and honey with a hint of licorice. On the first sip, the strength hits your tongue with a lot of flavor, but a bit of burn. It leaves behind the flavors of the bourbon and oak, with that hint of licorice. It's better on ice, where you can pick up a bit more oak and honey.

If you like over-proofs, this is a good one, but if you tend to like sweeter or smoother rums, you may want to wait before jumping in.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

I really wanted this to be a 9 or a 10, but it just has too much alcohol burn for me. It had a strong smell, but I was hoping it did not translate into the mouth. It was not as much, but still noticeable. I'll have to say that all of my Doorly experiences have been much better and I still think Seale and Foursquare are some of the tops in the business.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jonte Json from Sweden with 110 ratings

One of the very best rums I've had. Totally balanced, with tons of dried fruit and nice hints of bourbon. Smooth, mellow and complex

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

This rum has a heavy bourbon flavor. Very strong at 59%abv, but good.Bottled at cask strength and bursting with flavors and aromas of sun-dried fruit, spice, wood, cocoa...and more. so delicious but is too strong

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by True2Rum from United States with 22 ratings

Sampled over 2" clear ice cube in rock glass.
118 proof, yellow gold color
Nose - light.
Palate linger - medium. Continues to dwell on tongue
Bite - none. Very smooth
Much like a sweet high end bourbon. Needs 5 minutes in glass to mellow and develop.
Educational to know what a true unadulterated 11 YO rum looks and tastes like.

Small 20210106 185826

Posted over 3 years ago by Hans-Durstig from United Kingdom with 45 ratings

Mark 3 of the exceptional cask series from Foursquare: blend of pot and column stills aged 11years in Bourbon casks, bottled unsweetened at 59% (!)

Standard Doorly's bottle with screw cap.
Colour: golden
Nose: subtle dried bananas and raisins but nose-tickling alcohol
Mouth: oh my - initial bouquet of dried fruit blends into restrained smoky/woody notes as the alcohol puts a sunrise in your mouth
Burn: slow, intense, sustained. It's BIG but not sharp with a spiritey finish.

In summary: one for when the mood is right. I prefer the port and Zinfandel finishes, which are more accessible but this has serious class.