Posting your rating...
Plantation 2004 Panama rum

Rate Plantation 2004 Panama

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


26 Plantation 2004 Panama ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

I had the chance to test both the Plantation Panama 2002 and 2004 back-to-back and what a surprisingly big difference between these two rums. Both Plantation Panama rums have a sweet flavor on the nose, and the Panama 2004 is much more sweeter than the Panama 2002. Both exhibit very nice vanilla flavors and a hint of banana and no burn at the end at all. Both rums are very nice, but the Panama 2002 scores a 7, whereas the Panama 2004 is much sweeter and has a better flavor profile scoring a strong 8.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Purchased a bottle on www.masterofmalt.com for £40 Had tried others from the plantation range: the pineapple, the 5 year old and the XO 20th anniversary which I have reviewed previously.

This is a good sipping rum but would work equally well in cocktails. Nose is reminiscent of the carribean with exotic fruit, oaky cognac and a touch of vanilla and cinnamon. On the palate there is brandy, and dried fruit possibly prune maybe raisin, a subtle touch of sweet pineapple comes through.

Posted 4 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 81 ratings

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Posted 5 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

My second most favorite plantation. Nice aroma of banana, vanilla and sugar cane. In taste you can find flavours of vanilla, caramel, honey and fruit. Rum is very smooth with bourbon ending.

Posted 8 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 224 ratings

Voňavý, nasládlý , velké překvapení, prostě Panama

Posted 12 months ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Another Plantation hit. Great nose, smooth in the mouth with an enjoyable lasting finish. Excellent neat or as a High end Rum N Coke.

Posted about 1 year ago by Jpotocki from Hungary with 26 ratings

I like this rum neat and maybe even on the warm side. It is 43% if I remember correctly and for some reason it sits just right on a chilly, drizzly day. There is a bit of a burn to it but the creme brulee sweetness is really reserved but pronounced. It does a nice job of distinguishing itself from some of the others in the collection. Maybe not as tasty for my money as the 2001, 2002 Barbados or the 2004 St. Lucia but it is a pleasant find.

Posted about 1 year ago by nichaos from Greece with 77 ratings

Ο τίτλος αν και κλεμμένος, τα λέει όλα .... Άλλο ένα Plantation μπαίνει στα αγαπημένα μου. Σε μία βραδιά που έκανα δοκιμές μόνο Plantation rums ..... μιας και βρέθηκαν μπροστά μου.
* θέλω να αναφέρω ότι κάποιοι που βαθμολογούν εδώ μέσα , με εκνευρίζουν και δημιουργούν λαθεμένες εντυπώσεις για πολύ καλά ρούμια .... δατσ ολ

Posted over 1 year ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Yet another fine rum from plantation. Buttercaramel and vanilla taste, vanillafudge for the nose. Panama rums are a favorite for me.

Posted over 1 year ago by Janis from Latvia with 14 ratings

Vanilla medus ari saldenais. Patikams uz kvakitati, bet vaniligums neizbalansets

Posted over 1 year ago by Dimitris from Greece with 68 ratings

Just a Plantation drink nothing more go ahead for the best of this brand XO 20ts Anniversaray which is really good!

Posted over 1 year ago by Mel from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

Vyvazeny, ne prilis sladky. Trochu drsnejsi. Ovocny

Posted over 1 year ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

Is a interesting rum, a lot of fruits, great aroma, a little bit to sweet for me.

Posted over 2 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 172 ratings

Velmi dobrý rum,

několikáty rum od řady plantation a zatím mě žádná nezklamala. nedosahuje kvality XO 20th anniversary, ale stojí za to. a cena je také přijatelnější.

Posted over 2 years ago by Marco from Netherlands with 45 ratings

I like it. It smells really smokey and spicy, also some exotic fruit.
On tasting i recognize some butterscotch and raisins. This is a sharp and smokey tasting rum. It reminds me of a whisky from the Islays wich i like. It burns averagely and leaves you with a mouth full of exotic fruits. Actually i want to rate it with a 7.5

Posted over 2 years ago by Sofie Mårtensson from Sweden with 40 ratings

En god rum med en liten sötma caramel och endel fat.

Posted over 2 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Nose is very sweet and caramel. Mouth has all aspects of orange, from zest to orange licors.. a decent pick but not a favourite

Posted almost 3 years ago by Adam from Poland with 86 ratings

Not good aroma....nothing special about taste...not nice value for price. One of worst Plantation I tried.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Nicolas Dufort from Canada with 19 ratings

Rhum correct pas le meilleur dès plantation mAis pas le pire note de fruit exotique une finale est peu sec mais se déguste vraiment bien

Posted about 3 years ago by Malei from France with 70 ratings

Le nez est bon, mais il a une attaque d'alcool un peu forte

Posted about 3 years ago by Harald from Germany with 37 ratings

Color: amber

Smell:
Smells sweet, soft and mild with notes of vanilla, caramel ("Werthers Echte") and peaches. There appears to be a whiff of sulphur as well.

Palate:
Watery, thin and sweet, but also alcohol and spicy aromas (white pepper). Honestly I do not taste much more than caramel and oak. Nevertheless quite tasty.

Finish:
Medium long, sweet and spicy.

Posted over 3 years ago by Tequilalex from Canada with 15 ratings

Tasted only once, will revisit this review shortly.
(51.00 CAD in Jan 2017)

Posted over 3 years ago by Denis from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

I´m disappointed. I suppose better rum from Plantation. This is not very bad but it´s not interesting rum. Have no significant taste.

Posted over 3 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 42 %
Původ: Panama
Aroma: Cedr, med, skořice, vanilka, svěží exotická dřevitost, kokos. (89 b)
Chuť: "Abuelo styl", aneb Panama se nezapře. To jsou rumy, které mi sedí. Kůže, cedr, skořice, med. (89 b)
Body: 89
Shrnutí: Ochutnal jsem díky českolipskému podniku Kavárna/bar Kocour, kde jsem zakoupil 60 ml vzorky pro další společnou degustaci v Hořicích u josého. Zároveň jsme tento rum srovnávali přímo i s verzí Panama 2002. Verze 2004 je ve vůni svěžejší, 2002 je těžší a dřevitější, ale i výraznější. V chuti byly rozdíly jen malé, 2004 je jemnější a lehčí, 2002 těžší a cedrovější, což se mi líbilo ještě o trochu víc. Oba však velmi dobré.