Posting your rating...
El Dorado 1993 Enmore rum

Rate El Dorado 1993 Enmore

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


25 El Dorado 1993 Enmore ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 9 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

All that Enmore...Raisins, dried fruits, coffee, dark molasses...Whoa! A good one. FINALLY no added sugar (I can scoop it in myself if I want to, thanks - much harder to get rid of the crap). The El Dorado boys finally allow their spirits to shine, after Velier showed them how. Amen.

Posted almost 4 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 228 ratings

Lovely nose with light caramel, oak, sweet tropical fruits and something mineralised and slightly spicy and chalk like. As the rum enters my mouth, again I pick up a mineralised character, light caramel and wood, but also subtle notes of cherries and ripe plums. It’s very, very good if a little light bodied, which is surprising, considering 21 years of ageing. The finish lingers for a good while with a warming sensation of the fruity notes mentioned above. Given the 56,5% vol. it’s very refined, but overall I still find it a little overpriced.

Posted 4 months ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

Great rum, so full of flavor, just like the other two in the same series. This is how El Dorado should be, without added sugar and high strength punch!

Posted about 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 149 ratings

I like all the standard rum from El Dorado (12, 15 & 21) and of course the 25yo which is fantastic.
Tested this one during Birka’s rumcruise 2018 and didn’t like at all, but to maybe excuse myself I think it’s quite difficult to test that many different rums during a rather short time.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Purchased a sample of this rum for around £13 from Master of Malt the bottle usually retails fot £175. This rare expression from el dorado is divine. A definite finishing rum for the end of the night as it's easy to get drunk quickly with its hidden 56.6% abv.

It's a fine example of guyanese demerara rum a wonderful one at that. It reminds me of the el dorado 21 but much more powerful. It does not feel at all the strength and is so easy to drink. It's simply a wonderful expression!

Posted over 2 years ago by Cameron from Australia with 19 ratings

Expensive but worth a crack if you get the chance. Oak, definitely can feel the 21 years of aging here. Not overly sweet.

Posted about 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

With a nice amber color, this rum has notes of candied fruits like prune and apricot. There are also woody notes and after a long aeration, the exotic fruits that arrive. In the mouth, the woody takes the top with always the fruits that disappear slowly. The end is very long always on the wooded with light notes of tobacco. Great rum but expensive.

Posted over 3 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Deze vond ik het lekkerst van de "Rare Collection".
Abv van 56,5℅. Karamel, vanille, rood fruit, rozijnen en hout.

Posted 5 months ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 42 ratings

I was impressed with how smooth this one is considering it is almost 60% and with no burn on the throat. It has a nice sweet and natural taste. When you first have it in your mouth, the flavour is incredible and this would easily be a higher rating if it had a more interesting finish. Even still though, this is a very nice rum overall and i would consider getting a bottle but it is very expensive.

Posted 9 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 250 ratings

Very well ballanced between sweet and dry. Dark tones of wood chocolate and molasse. Complex body with more layer supported by higher level of alcohol. Aftertaste is average long more on dry side. Nice surprise but overpriced from my POV.

Posted over 1 year ago by Mr.B from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Manage to get a sample of this. The nose is quite sweet, but not as cloying as the usual15 yr old, rich with some red winds notes surprisingly little alcohol fumes. Unlike El dorado standard expressions the taste is not overly sweet at al with some good complexity with a medium/long finish with quite a bit of oaky spicy dryness on the finish.

Although good it is way to pricey for me to justify to buy a full bottle of this.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jesper Hansen from Denmark with 62 ratings

Smager godt, er dejlig afbalanceret, men lige lovlig krydret i prisen.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Last 2 drinks for tonight were back-to-back testing of El Dorado 1993 Enmore versus 1999 Port Mourant. Both have a very nice bottle and label designs. Both are very expensive, so the bar is high. 1993 Enmore is almost amber in color, very interesting. Lots of wood to the nose. Tropical fruits packed with alcohol to the palate. Short but intense burn at the end.

Posted about 2 years ago by Örjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

Scent: Intensive scent of wood and spices with notes of licorice, vanilla, espresso coffee, brown sugar and almond. Very complex.

Taste: Wipe with soft tones of oak and sweet, ripe fruit such as apricot and peach. There are streams of vanilla and honey that balance the spice from the tree.

Posted about 2 years ago by Jm from France with 33 ratings

Une élégance folle pour cet enmore 1993 !
À déguster après une Bonn aération

Posted about 2 years ago by Niklas from Sweden with 69 ratings

Helt klar bra men kanske inte prisvärd. Sötman bär inte upp alkoholhalten hela vägen. Bra smak i övrigt.

Posted over 2 years ago by Guillaume from France with 1 rating

Je suis fan du eldorado 12 ans donc je suis passé à celui la et il es tout simplement magique , couleur ambrée, nez très aromatique et un goût puissant

Posted over 2 years ago by Lasse Bloch from Denmark with 59 ratings

Nu begynder der at ske noget, rigtig meget punch i den her bandit.

Posted over 2 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

El Dorado Rare Collection Enmore 1993 - 56.5% ABV.

Very interesting! I'm not a huge fan of El Dorado's standard offerings, but this one's a real treat. Green on the edges? The nose is full yet subtle at the same time. Dusty machinery, orange, oak, anise, cherries, and maybe a touch of smoke. On the palate, very hot! More so than most cask-strength rums I've tried. (This surprises me, as I assume there's some dosage here to help round things out. I could be wrong.) There is sweetness, along with vanilla, oak, more machinery, rubber, cherries, and a slightly bitter note. It's not totally unlike a gentler, more approachable Caroni. Very oily mouthfeel.

This is some good, Royal-Navy-worthy rum!

8+/9-

Posted over 2 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 113 ratings

Prisen er for høj, men i forhold til andre rom med så høj volumen er den klart en af de bedste. Synes dog at disse stærke rom overdøves af netop alkoholen, så smagen ikke kommer til sin rette desværre...

Posted over 2 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 153 ratings

Det var 1996 som jeg smagte. Prisen/smag taget i betragtning er den lidt dyr.

Posted over 2 years ago by Tomas Venturi from Sweden with 17 ratings

En fatkaraktär som visar att denna är lagrad länge på fat och i och med den högre alkoholhalten den har så gör lite vatten i att smakerna ändras rätt avsevärt till det bättre. Kvalité rakt igenom och god men inte värd pengarna om man säger så. Ger dock en känsla av klass och ser ut som den kostar.

Posted over 2 years ago by Jonte Json from Sweden with 111 ratings

Another great rum above the pile-of-sugar-crap. Complex and long lasting

Posted almost 3 years ago by Wayne Upton from United States with 136 ratings

This is nothing special. High ABV, and the burn gives it away. Hard hit of alcohol on the nose. Woody, a mineral flavor. Meh. I'd keep tasting for a better description, but I just don't like it enough to bother.




#