Posting your rating...
El Dorado 2002 Versailles rum

El Dorado 2002 Versailles

Guyana | Aged

8.1/10
17 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
3
3
3

Rate El Dorado 2002 Versailles

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

17 El Dorado 2002 Versailles ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by AndReginald from Italy with 48 ratings

My only problem with this rum is that it's too sweet for me, I would give it a solid 8 but that sugar was too much. Nice vanilla and caramel taste, sweet in the ending. Zero burn, and with 63% looks suspicious (how much added sugar? Didn't found anything online).

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Örjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

Strong, sugar-coated almond, coffee bean, damson, milk chocolate, black pepper and thick molasses.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 128 ratings

:-)
Colour dark.
Smell is speciel.
Taste is ok.
Aftertaste is to strong for me.
;-)

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jonte Json from Sweden with 110 ratings

Very harsh, spicy and strong, but with a certain amount of dried fruit, oak, leather and molasses

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Chris L from United Kingdom with 77 ratings

A full on intense hit of flavour, sweet, with a caramel aftertaste. Though it is full flavoured and warming, there's surprisingly little burn for a 63% rum. Excellent

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Wayne Upton from United States with 136 ratings

At 63%, it's a touch sharp. Caramel on the nose, a hint of tobacco, the molasses is there too. I'm surprised at the sweetness, yet, it's plenty woody, with just a touch of sour fruit in the finish.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by vincent from France with 128 ratings

Le nez est lourd, dominé par les fruits à coque (amande, chataigne), la réglisse et le bois fumé. un quelque chose qui rappelle l'odeur de la paille humide...
La bouche est huileuse et la réglisse prend plus de place, apparaissent aussi le cuir, le tabac, le café et une petite amertume.
La finale est longue et calquée sur les saveurs en bouche.
EDIT: J'ai regouté ce rhum après l'avoir oublié pendant 4 ou 5 mois et le profil a vraiment changé (surement du au fait que l'air soit rentré dans la bouteille). Le problème est que l'aération n'a pas modifié le rhum en positif mais en négatif. Je me suis retrouvé face a quelque chose de très lourd, très amère, comme si le rhum avait tourné et était devenu du pur jus de bois au café. Ou une autre comparaison plus imagée, j'avais l'impression de boire du jus de tatami en paille d'un dojo, essoré après un entrainement pour en sortir le liquide. Un rhum à ce prix la qui évolue mal, ca fait un peu mal au cul quand même...

Small profile 1

Posted 4 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 112 ratings

Light, brown sugar, and slightly sour nose. Taste is heavy, strong brown sugar continues with a dark wood overtone. Slightly sour and moderately short finish. Overall an OK rum but may be over aged. I don't think I'd choose to drink this again, little too heavy and sour ending.