Posting your rating...
El Dorado Millenium 25 rum

El Dorado Millenium 25

Guyana | Aged

9.2/10 (29 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
8
17

Rate El Dorado Millenium 25

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


29 El Dorado Millenium 25 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2606 ratings

Well over 1,800 aged dark rums enjoyed and El Dorado 25 year is easily on my Top 10 list. It is sublime, super smooth, like molten chocolate, no burn at all and contains plenty of amazing flavors. I tried this amazing rum the first time at the Marriott hotel in Georgetown Guyana.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 10
10/100 Color of this rum 10
15/100 Nose test 14
20/100 Palate test 20
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 15
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 4
15/100 Ultimate value for money 2
Total score 75

78e1ccbb99e03165907933c8c8a5ecac.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 6 years ago by DonRon from Germany with 13 ratings

This ED 25y is simply stunning. A truely amazing spirit with rich flavours and complexity, well balanced all the way. Every glas puts a smile on your face and adds the special something to an evening.

Definitely a must-try and highlight for every cabinet.

31bbb4b66fc1817caa4d292d375c9013.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 7 years ago by BerodeQuentin from France with 40 ratings

Exceptionnal and slightly too expensive.
Its a great rum that should be sipped while listening to Jazz.
It's a rich yet subtle, complex and well balanced.

370794352f5869b0fe23e32b0c9bddc0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Mr. Rum Guy from United States with 23 ratings

Very few rums I've experienced give me as much pleasure as this bottle of El Dorado 25 Years Old. The rum is soft, subtle, with a rich dark caramel nose, oaken spice, nuts, dried fruit, well.... grab a bottle already. So what if it's a few dollars. The best in life costs extra.

98e7c832c347b87e77fa9380c74c3ba6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Kevin Simonsen from Denmark with 4 ratings

First of all, what a stunning bottle that is. Looks good where ever you put it 😉
It's an expensive bottle of rum, but worth every penny.
The color is fantastic, and the rum is full of life and just melts on your tongue.
Its fruity and dry. I can taste vanilla, oak, raisin and tobacco. Of course its diffrent from one man to another 😀

Cf90cd4d6b2dd63af7fa70be4757bce3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by Brandon from United States with 18 ratings

The price of this one hurts still to this day, but I can't complain about the flavor, the impact of pulling out this bottle, the completeness it gives my soul... It's rich and delicious with heavy raisin sweetness at the start, ending clean and dry. Smooth and extremely dark. Yes there is still a touch of buyer's regret, but only because the happiness it gives it similar to the joy from it's less expensive brethren of the El Dorado line...

12ed51c119d70dc15b5191208ed82060.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

Why sweeten this kind of a product to obscurity? All one tastes is sugar. It destroys the rum - and we know from independent bottlers that Demerara CAN be good. Overpriced nonsense.

E4762d45f65efc647bc8007fae0fdb9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 243 ratings

I enjoy rums with raisin and date taste, this one is one big raisin explosion. It is a bit too sweet, which is alright in my book, but it might put off some people.

422e6e7a2ad54421eec7869cf891d60a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Jerry Hurst from United States with 9 ratings

...ya gotta get this smooth powerful, flavor bomb. A slight smoked essence passes over the vanilla....

1432658f26ebe7508a127645312e2910.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kevin Rosfort from Denmark with 39 ratings

Fantastisk rom. Måske ikke helt pengene hver. Kan finde noget lige så godt til billigere penge