Posting your rating...
El Dorado Millenium 25 rum

El Dorado Millenium 25

Guyana | Aged

9.1/10 (29 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
8
17

Rate El Dorado Millenium 25

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


29 El Dorado Millenium 25 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

Denna rom är el Dorado flaggskepp, deras lilla baby. Men för de pengarna skulle jag lätt köpa t ex 3 st zacapa royal för istället. Visst den är minst 25 år gammal, rätt komplex i smaken men den smakar för mycket honung och är lite för söt för mig. Den är inte dålig, då jag ger den en 8a, hade kunnat gett den 9a men pga priset dras betyget ner. Alldeles för blommig och honungsmak. Men varit kul att få testa. Kanske ändrar mig i framtiden.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Kevin Rosfort from Denmark with 39 ratings

Fantastisk rom. Måske ikke helt pengene hver. Kan finde noget lige så godt til billigere penge

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Wayne Upton from United States with 136 ratings

I was fortunate to taste this rum a handful of times, and find it truly at the top of the tops. Complex, smooth, full, balanced and... tasty. When I allowed a friend to try it (once) he said "I never knew rum could be like that."

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

Didn't buy the bottle but found some at a tasting bar. Honey-toffee clean and no burn. Probably my favourite tasting rum however prohibitively expensive.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by ReganS from United States with 1 rating

Hands down, the El Dorado has a much better and smoother taste than any rum in its category. I would buy this over and over again.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Trini-tallman from Trinidad and Tobago with 7 ratings

Fantastic rum, smooth from beginning to end. Simply the best I've ever tasted.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by AT from United States with 23 ratings

Excellent in many ways with mild/soft tastes and flavors. IMO not significantly better than the 21 year to warrant the $350/300% increase in price. I'm going to try them side-by-side and update ratings; maybe both are 10's.
Appearance: Medium Amber
Aroma: Very mild old oak, like well-used wine barrels. Can't detect much brown sugar, caramel, or molasses
Taste: Slightly bitter; less bitter than the 21 yr. and less sweet
Flavor: Old oak gives way to light brown sugar, almost white sugar syrup. Left me wanting stronger brown/golden sugar flavor.
Texture: Light body, sting of alcohol
Finish: Medium length, light brown sugar syrup

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Haggmeister from Sweden with 21 ratings

Tried this in Liverpool and it was amazing! Right at the top with Diplimatico single vintage 2000.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Alas from Puerto Rico with 40 ratings

So i finally found a bar in miami (cubaocho) that serves the glass of this for $30 so I didn’t have to gamble $500 for a bottle I hadn’t tasted. And yeah was as good as advertised extremely smooth and complex, only reason I give it a 9 is because I actually like the slight burn el dorado 15y/o gives that both 21 and 25 are missing. In my book you can have an extremely polished/aged rum and still have you know it’s freakin rum (look at abuelo centuria or appleton joy)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Waly Vega from United States with 16 ratings

Amazing nose & exquisite palate! Extremely smooth but expected at that price point. If you can afford it, it is a must have in your collection. It is a treat!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 121 ratings

Super lækker rom som alle burde smage, godt nok i den dyre ende. Smagte den på en rommesse