Posting your rating...
Foursquare Zinfandel Cask Blend 11-Year rum

Foursquare Zinfandel Cask Blend 11-Year

Barbados | Aged

8.4/10 (95 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
6
28
44
10

Rate Foursquare Zinfandel Cask Blend 11-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

95 Foursquare Zinfandel Cask Blend 11-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Mipresser from United States with 11 ratings

Good winter sipper. I feel nicely warmed. Plan to have more!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Niklas from Sweden with 69 ratings

Helt utan socker tydligen. Jättegod och söt, men inte för söt.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Bryan Gehrett from United States with 28 ratings

This is combined of two rums: one aged for five years in bourbon and then six years in ex-Zinfandel wine casks, and an 11-year-old matured full term in bourbon casks. These were then blended together and bottled in September 2015. Fruity and full of vanilla notes. Drier with no added molasses or sugar. Great rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Henrik from Denmark with 53 ratings

My second kind of a Foursquare / Richard Seale Rum (first one was the port finish).
This rum just taste awesome and is interesting and well balanced.
I am going to buy more of the rums from Foursquare, and then its just great that they are reasonibly prized aswell.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Russ from United States with 98 ratings

I've been waiting for this one to come to the states after loving the 2004 Single Barrel and the Port Cask and I wasn't disappointed. It shows how you can make a smooth and complex tasting rum without adding tons of sugar and additives and just letting the cask give the rum its smoothness. I'll definitely be buying this one again.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 232 ratings

I’m a big fan of Port cask finish rums, and this Zinfandel cask was a big surprise. I wonder why they have not done another one. Very nice depth like the other Foursquare rums. Lots of depth wonderful.

Small 067776ec 7856 49b2 8c45 07afe364fe9d

Posted 4 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 126 ratings

This is like getting af liquid rum cake. Fantastic nose and taste.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 245 ratings

One of the ealier releases in the exceptional cask series and on that account, I think, still offering a more mainstream, less demanding profile than the recent cask strength releases. The zinfandel is bottled at 43% vol.and can be enjoyed by just about any rum drinker. Even though it’s foursquare trademark additive free, it’s still what I would consider a semi sweet offering, courtesy of the zinfandel ageing.
The nose is worth spending some time with, as notes of caramel, chocolate, red fruits, coffee, sweet tobacco and mild oak spices emerges.
The taste is medium bodied and balanced nicely. First I pick up sweet pipe tobacco, slightly vinous red fruits and caramel. Then slightly more dry barrelnotes of mild black pepper, leather and ginger emerges. The finish is subtle but quite persistant with mild spice and caramel. What I would call a real feet up, fireplace kinda rum. It’s still available at good value and well recommeded. It might be looking at a 9 rating.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Jan from Netherlands with 16 ratings

The Foursquare Zinfandel is an excelent and tasty Rum! Love the zinfandel cask blend! Lucky i got two bottles when it was still available.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2661 ratings

Rum tasting during the global lockdown continued with Foursquare Zinfandel Cask. Nice bottle and label design. Light golden color. Mild vanilla and plenty of pepper and toffee to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Boozy and a tad gluey with a strong and dry burn. Not an experience I'm looking forward trying again anytime soon.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

I'm putting this as my bottom ECS but that's also kind of like saying "this is the worst Ferrari made" as it's better than most out there.