Posting your rating...
Bacardi Limitada rum

Bacardi Limitada

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.7/10 (29 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
5
15
5

Rate Bacardi Limitada

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


29 Bacardi Limitada ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

292aeb8b6298c3a9615802ed8175cefb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

I am sure I liked this, again I didn't write good notes, but I do remember that this didn't taste like my 20'2 Bacardi.

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 419 ratings

Excellent smooth taste with a rich after-taste lingering to perfectio.

C87c4e96baf3aeee81568744e64d5e4d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Francois from France with 82 ratings

I wasn't expecting great from Bacardi but this is actually a very solid rum.
Good nose, I feel coffee and caramel.
Light colour, dry and with maybe a bit too strong after burn.
Overall, a top rum, would not give a 10 though for it's price (I paid about 80 euros) and the after burn.
Plus very nice numbered bottle, always a nice thing when you like to collect.

Bottling date: 8 December 2015
Batch no: 001-01

B36b0679ded69d470417862a473968e2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 19 days ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 73 ratings

Now we are getting to the big boy Bacardis, not quite a Facundo Exquisito at same price point but nice rum just overpriced.

4e26b39bc346d7afc2dbe51cd3ce5f77.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by carl from United States with 29 ratings

I have not been too excited about other Bacardi products, but the Gran Reserva Limitada was very nice! A hint of sweetness and some burn, but very smooth.

5b6574e2df345dc65e93d375fc973c0e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by GigiTOP from Slovenia with 11 ratings

Matured in barrels under the Caribbean sun for 12 years and rich and complex rum with smooth notes of butterscotch and dried fruit melt away to a long, dry finish. Great rum

5657fa4d31297bc28e99699bc70eb2eb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Adam Arbus from Canada with 17 ratings

This was a very good rum for Bacardi although not as nice as their Facundo line (Exquisito!). If you like this you’ll love Gran Reserva Especial.

Dc13b794f9f6a8238192bcc9d1da865a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by slawekr from Poland with 13 ratings

Smooth. No alcohol taste. So far (01 2020) the best I've tried.

3f57dddbefc6c17936ea3b46d7a413bd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

Bacardi de gran calidad, sabor y aroma leve a vainilla. Muy recomendable.

61ed3a196a5a4359a40670104e6148e1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 310 ratings

I walked into my favorite clearance liquor store today to get repeat purchases as usual. Walking down the aisle, I spotted this one that normally sells for $110 US going for only $40. I paused for about 30 seconds and told myself WTF. I bought it. I then noticed when I got home to this web site that this same rum comes in two different bottles, with this one being the fancier shape of the two. So I am reviewing this exact same bottle shape. One other reviewer mentioned that it has 15 gpl of added sugar, which qualifies it as semi-dry in my book.

It is super smooth with no burn, but I can taste the added sugar, which is cheating. It is still no match against Facundo Eximo from Bacardi at $65 per bottle. This one is a good rum, but I would not pay more than $50 per bottle. As others have already said on both bottles, one can find rums that are just as good for even cheaper. Since, I am now obsessed with dry rum purchases (they last longer in the bottle and have no ill effects the next day), I won't go back to that store to buy several more bottles of this one. What keeps this one from getting my rating of 8 is the slightly bitter aftertaste at the back of my throat, probably from too much oak and not enough other flavors.

Bc6f5cd1b40d726cb2414f8e8f32779a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by HjaltiVignis from Iceland with 4 ratings

Bacardi have not ticked in all boxes before. But this bottle is somerhing else. Fantastic rich taste and smooth. Well done Bacardi.