Posting your rating...
Bacardi Limitada rum

Bacardi Limitada

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.8/10 (31 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
5
16
6

Rate Bacardi Limitada

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


31 Bacardi Limitada ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Carles Latorre from United States with 15 ratings

Was expecting more... Should not be in the price range it actually is, guess marketing makes everything premium nowadays

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

Excellent smooth taste with a rich after-taste lingering to perfectio.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Francois from France with 82 ratings

I wasn't expecting great from Bacardi but this is actually a very solid rum.
Good nose, I feel coffee and caramel.
Light colour, dry and with maybe a bit too strong after burn.
Overall, a top rum, would not give a 10 though for it's price (I paid about 80 euros) and the after burn.
Plus very nice numbered bottle, always a nice thing when you like to collect.

Bottling date: 8 December 2015
Batch no: 001-01

Ffffff

Posted 5 days ago by Ngordon87 from United States with 31 ratings

I wasn't really expecting much from this rum as it holds the "Bacardi" name , however once I popped it open, I could smell this was different from the cheaper bacardis. The smell reminded me of the Foursquare rums. Once I tasted it, it was smooth, an ever so slight burn of alcohol, and a great flavor of vanilla on the back end finishing up with spices. I definitely recommend.

Bottled: September 22 2016
Batch No: 001-19

Ffffff

Posted 29 days ago by SirZalka from Canada with 7 ratings

There is nothing overpowering about this rum, but that doesn't mean it's boring or weak. There's a very nice mix of flavours and the nose seems a little different each time I try it. One small thing that I could call a complaint is that there is a lot of alcohol on the exhale, but it's brief. This was my first sipping rum, so I may be a little biased, but I think this is a really great choice.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 86 ratings

Now we are getting to the big boy Bacardis, not quite a Facundo Exquisito at same price point but nice rum just overpriced.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by carl from United States with 40 ratings

I have not been too excited about other Bacardi products, but the Gran Reserva Limitada was very nice! A hint of sweetness and some burn, but very smooth.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by GigiTOP from Slovenia with 11 ratings

Matured in barrels under the Caribbean sun for 12 years and rich and complex rum with smooth notes of butterscotch and dried fruit melt away to a long, dry finish. Great rum

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Adam Arbus from Canada with 17 ratings

This was a very good rum for Bacardi although not as nice as their Facundo line (Exquisito!). If you like this you’ll love Gran Reserva Especial.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by slawekr from Poland with 13 ratings

Smooth. No alcohol taste. So far (01 2020) the best I've tried.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

Bacardi de gran calidad, sabor y aroma leve a vainilla. Muy recomendable.