Posting your rating...
Bacardi Limitada rum

Bacardi Limitada

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.8/10 (32 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
6
16
6

Rate Bacardi Limitada

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

32 Bacardi Limitada ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 463 ratings

I wasn't expecting to like this rum as much as I do based on the fact that it is "barrel (bourbon) aged", and based on the low score of only 7.7 as of this review (I usually rate rums lower than the consensus rating). But this rum impressed me.

I like this even better than the Bacardi Reserva Limitata, and the Bacardi Facundo Eximo, though it's not quite as good as the Bacardi Facundo Exquisito. It is a definitely a great rum.

Smells and tastes of molasses, brown sugar, and vanilla, with a nice oak aged flavor that's not overly bourbon aged. Not as thin as the Bacardi Reserva Limitada and smoother as well, this is better than that is, at about the same price point. Highly recommended if you can find it (I got mine at BevMo!)

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

Excellent smooth taste with a rich after-taste lingering to perfectio.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Francois from France with 90 ratings

I wasn't expecting great from Bacardi but this is actually a very solid rum.
Good nose, I feel coffee and caramel.
Light colour, dry and with maybe a bit too strong after burn.
Overall, a top rum, would not give a 10 though for it's price (I paid about 80 euros) and the after burn.
Plus very nice numbered bottle, always a nice thing when you like to collect.

Bottling date: 8 December 2015
Batch no: 001-01

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted 3 months ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 201 ratings

Sugar: 10-15 GPL. A pleasant surprise from Bacardi. It doesn't have a lot of outstanding flavour, just some oak, vanilla, honey, and a bit of spice. It's like a diet rum in terms of overall taste and not very complex, but it's an agreeable rum. It disappears in a mixed drink which would be the reason that the 2 bottles that I got on sale for $69 CDN went fast once I got them home. If you can find it in the $70 range then it's a good deal for a really high end mixing rum, and you could sip it but there are so many other rums with more complex taste for that.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Ngordon87 from United States with 48 ratings

I wasn't really expecting much from this rum as it holds the "Bacardi" name , however once I popped it open, I could smell this was different from the cheaper bacardis. The smell reminded me of the Foursquare rums. Once I tasted it, it was smooth, an ever so slight burn of alcohol, and a great flavor of vanilla on the back end finishing up with spices. I definitely recommend.

Bottled: September 22 2016
Batch No: 001-19

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by SirZalka from Canada with 7 ratings

There is nothing overpowering about this rum, but that doesn't mean it's boring or weak. There's a very nice mix of flavours and the nose seems a little different each time I try it. One small thing that I could call a complaint is that there is a lot of alcohol on the exhale, but it's brief. This was my first sipping rum, so I may be a little biased, but I think this is a really great choice.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 7 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 237 ratings

Now we are getting to the big boy Bacardis, not quite a Facundo Exquisito at same price point but nice rum just overpriced.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by carl from United States with 50 ratings

I have not been too excited about other Bacardi products, but the Gran Reserva Limitada was very nice! A hint of sweetness and some burn, but very smooth.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by GigiTOP from Slovenia with 11 ratings

Matured in barrels under the Caribbean sun for 12 years and rich and complex rum with smooth notes of butterscotch and dried fruit melt away to a long, dry finish. Great rum

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Adam Arbus from Canada with 17 ratings

This was a very good rum for Bacardi although not as nice as their Facundo line (Exquisito!). If you like this you’ll love Gran Reserva Especial.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by slawekr from Poland with 13 ratings

Smooth. No alcohol taste. So far (01 2020) the best I've tried.