Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva rum

Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

7.9/10
144 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
8
21
63
39
9

Rate Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

144 Diplomatico Botucal Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small img 20210206 154938 5219080434316553790

Posted 1 year ago by Lamantaalcoll from United States with 19 ratings

for the price of this, you can't exept any better, i can't wait to try the others diplomaticos

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 496 ratings

Delicate flavour lovely chocolate taste afterwards amazingly sweet on the rocks to mix with any mixer would be sacrilege. Very sweet dessert rum that's clearly dosed

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2839 ratings

Tried the Botucal Reserva Exclusiva while vacationing in Caracas last year and it is very close to my favorite Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, but the Botucal is better. Maybe the local taste requires a bit stronger flavor profile than the import version. One this is for sure, the Botucal is not that sweet as the import version is. Very strong 10 rating in my books.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 9
10/100 Color of this rum 9
15/100 Nose test 13
20/100 Palate test 18
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 14
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 3
15/100 Ultimate value for money 15
Total score 81

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jan from Germany with 1 rating

This is my favorite rum. And the best thing is his price :)

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Skijac from Poland with 18 ratings

Beautiful, amber color, pleasant aromatic smell and sweet, unique taste. Recommendable and reasonably priced alcohol.

Small 20190901 151904

Posted 9 months ago by AlbertoGreco from Italy with 14 ratings

The nose is cream pie and cinnamon (a bit liquerish). It enters swift with a creamy nuance and ends with a touch of milk choccolate. Sacher cake. Whiskey soft feeling.
Easy to drink. Warm and not to much alcohol in your mouth.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Toni (PREMIUM) from Germany with 25 ratings

But this did not make me a fanboy either. It is smooth with caramel taste. But to sweet even for me who likes sweeter rums. Pricewise it is 30-35 EUR. I'd not deny sipping it at a party but won't buy this again for my cabinet.

Small img 4861

Posted 12 months ago by Bonandy from Poland with 58 ratings

Well balanced in taste for me. Pleasant aroma with a coconut finish. Sweetish. Very tasty.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by scoot555 from United States with 21 ratings

Hey this is what rum is supposed to taste like. Tremendous flavor all the richness you would expect. Buy this, drink this. One of my favs.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Celia Miner from United States with 30 ratings

Smooth and aromatic without the alcohol bite or astringency.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Kevin from United States with 26 ratings

You just can't beat this rum for the price. I've tried numerous rums at various price ranges and this one stands up with rum that's twice the price. I just don't see how you can go wrong with this in your stockpile.